Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown
These reviews require that I type a few words before it can be uploaded. This product is what it is - buy with confidence. Its good value for money, practical and looks good - what's not to like.
Published 20 months ago by L. Law

versus
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly small and not black. Grrr.
This so-called magazine rack is only 15" across and 8" in height - ridiculously small - it is only suitable for smaller-sized magazines and nowhere near big enough for newspapers. No sizes are provided in the supplier's product details nor does it mention the colour. This rack appears a decent size on screen and it also appears to be black when in fact it is brown. A very...
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by Sue Kichenside


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown, 8 Sept. 2013
By 
L. Law - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
These reviews require that I type a few words before it can be uploaded. This product is what it is - buy with confidence. Its good value for money, practical and looks good - what's not to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magazine rack, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
Was having a hard job finding a magazine rack with filled in sides and then we saw this one which is ideal. No longer have a problem with magazines sticking out the sides. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine Rack, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
P. J. Alden-smith "Old Hurst Oldie" (Cambridgeshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
I f you are looking for an attractive and practical way to store your magazines and daily paper, this is the right magazine rack for you.

Because of its design it is easy to put your papers in and out and its wide flat base makes it very stable so that it does not tip over.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for such an addition to their home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Care Magazine Rack, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
Right colour, right size, sturdy magazine rack. Doesnt take up too much space but holds enough newspapers, comics etc to keep the place tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly small and not black. Grrr., 6 Mar. 2013
By 
Sue Kichenside - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
This so-called magazine rack is only 15" across and 8" in height - ridiculously small - it is only suitable for smaller-sized magazines and nowhere near big enough for newspapers. No sizes are provided in the supplier's product details nor does it mention the colour. This rack appears a decent size on screen and it also appears to be black when in fact it is brown. A very disappointing purchase.

EDIT UPDATE (15/01/14): I note that the description and photography has now been changed to make clear that this item is brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this to compliment the faux leather waste bin. Although it is a magazine rack I actually purchased it to keep the knitting I am working on in. It works perfectly. It holds all the wool, needles, pattern and accessories that I need for a current project and sits neatly at the side of my armchair. Much better than the old carrier bag I used to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quite small, 24 May 2013
By 
Mrs. E fox "foxy" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
this is fairly small but is ok for what I needed depends how many newspapers you want to store in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
Smaller than what I thought, but I never read the dimensions. Good item for the price. Couldnt beat the price anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... of room to put your news papers and mags easy to see what you want as the whicker baskets ..., 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
seller packaging carefully done
small and dainty but not fragile
very well made
plenty of room to put your news papers and mags
easy to see what you want as the whicker baskets tend to be too narrow and fold up too tight.
my opinion
a dark brown shade which suited us and carry handles for easy moving around
appears weighted as well made
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the most part, 25 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. KM Donnelly "Kevin Donnelly" (Blackpool, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown (Kitchen & Home)
I say that as it is a little tighter than advertised. Measured my magazines against product specifications only to find when item arrived the magazines in question were ever so slightly too big. Simple solution was to stand them portrait instead of landscape - job done.

A little unsteady on its base, but other than that, good quality, well made and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faux Leather Magazine Rack - Brown
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews