Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rave on!
This is a welcome addition to One Day's retro label compilation series, with this title chronicling some of the great sounds of Coral Records. The Decca subsidiary could boast Buddy Holly on it's roster, but Buddy's not the only household name featured on this album as other stars of the time like Johnny Burnette, Patsy Cline, The McGuire Sisters and even Debbie Reynolds...
Published 24 months ago by retrofan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but short on information
Good value for 2 CD's but the information contained is very hard to read and not comprehensive enough. Should have a bit about every track not just generic info.
Published 21 months ago by Timothy Kingston


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rave on!, 30 Aug 2012
By 
retrofan (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This is a welcome addition to One Day's retro label compilation series, with this title chronicling some of the great sounds of Coral Records. The Decca subsidiary could boast Buddy Holly on it's roster, but Buddy's not the only household name featured on this album as other stars of the time like Johnny Burnette, Patsy Cline, The McGuire Sisters and even Debbie Reynolds are included, making this an eclectic compilation that label enthusiasts will love! Great value (as always). 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not onlly buddy and the crickets, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THE CORAL LABEL I THOUGHT WAS ALL ABOUT BUDDY ANND THE CRICKETS BUT DONT BELIEVE IT THIS 50 TRACK CD HIGHLIGHTS SOME OTHER GREAT TRACKS THAT ARE STANDOUT ON THEIR OWN FOR THE PRICE OF A COUPLE OF PINTS THIS IS EXCEPTIONAL VALUE GREAT MUSIC AT A GREAT PRICE. THANK YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome must have, 13 Sep 2013
By 
D. S. Culpin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great repropuction and a must have to any collection,bargain price to,a bit of a gamble really but hey what a surprise,awesome cds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent compilation, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great purchase and speedy delivery.A lot of classics and a few lesser known ones,but no duds.Pleasing on the eye vintage cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rave On - The Coral Story, 28 Aug 2012
By 
R. Shaw "Ronboy" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
50 remastered tracks on 2 CD's makes this set worth the money. The clutch of Buddy Holly and Johnny Burnette tracks will no doubt be already in most collectors collection, but there are a few rare gems here also, such as "Hearts of stone" - Goofers and "That's my desire" - Exotics. Worth a listen and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value., 17 July 2014
A very good collection of oldies, which is good to reminisce with. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vogue Coral, 15 Dec 2012
By 
R. Cunningham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have liked Coral records since I first heard Buddy Holly in 57 and enjoy all the other singers on that label. I wiil keep a look out for other similar cd's and buy them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rave on..., 20 Nov 2012
By 
PJW Kentie (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Coral is one of those old time labels that produced a distinguished sound. This is a great collection, which caputures the mood of the time. Rebellious, but quite inncocent at the same time. Who can resist that? I can't, my brother (I gave this one to him as a birthday present) couldn't either. Played it 3 times in a row. By the way: great car music. Have a good trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but short on information, 4 Nov 2012
By 
Timothy Kingston "Topkat" (Hobart Tasmania Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for 2 CD's but the information contained is very hard to read and not comprehensive enough. Should have a bit about every track not just generic info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Know that there was so much ordinary stuff on Coral, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Alfred A. Blackler "Alf Blackler" (Crawley, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buddy Holly and The Crickets have always been magic, but I'm afraid that the Coral label didn't produce half as much classic material as it would have liked you to think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rave On - The Coral Story
Rave On - The Coral Story by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews