Customer Reviews
LV


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired
Fantastic live album. Great sound, great choice of songs from their two studio albums and there's a real energy to the performance. Joe Satriani is incredible on this this CD, and the rest of the band are on great form too, including the drummer standing in for 'Chad Smith' on the first half. 'Supergroups' normally disappoint but these guys really seem to be enjoying...
Published 20 months ago by Sime

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy this or the other Chickenfoot live - no need for both
I love this band and have the other 3 albums, and whilst it was nice to get a couple of live versions of tracks from III, most of it is just re-hashes of tracks on the earlier live album Get Your Buzz on - if I had to choose either or I'd go for the latter, mainly for the live rendition Future in The Past. Overall OK though.
Published 13 months ago by J. Preedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
Fantastic live album. Great sound, great choice of songs from their two studio albums and there's a real energy to the performance. Joe Satriani is incredible on this this CD, and the rest of the band are on great form too, including the drummer standing in for 'Chad Smith' on the first half. 'Supergroups' normally disappoint but these guys really seem to be enjoying themselves and that shines through their compositions and their performances. I wasn't too sure about the band's second studio album but those songs have really benefited from being played live and sound much more convincing on this record. There's a bit of magic captured on this one. On a more mundane detail, whoever does their design/packaging/artwork is a genius...I'm glad I didn't go for the download option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band keep at it, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
Got all their albums only discovered them mid 2012 along with Black Country Communium just been buying Cds as they hit the shelves it's been a while since I found something new that I actually like. Being an old Hippy at hart but loving oldschool HardRock and early ProgRock Nice to hear Good new stuff, keep on Rockin in the free world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Peter L. Crisp (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
A great document of where "Chickenfoot" is at the moment. Sammy's voice is still cooking with gas after all these years, he seems to get better and better and with Joe Satriani and the rest of the band you cannot go wrong, great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for partner, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
bought this cd for my partner for a christmas present and he loves it another one to add to his collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Buy this or the other Chickenfoot live - no need for both, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (MP3 Download)
I love this band and have the other 3 albums, and whilst it was nice to get a couple of live versions of tracks from III, most of it is just re-hashes of tracks on the earlier live album Get Your Buzz on - if I had to choose either or I'd go for the latter, mainly for the live rendition Future in The Past. Overall OK though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome supergroup recorded live, 12 Feb 2013
By 
B. Towell "Brian" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
I bought this on pre-order, despite the fact that a couple of the live tracks are included on the second album, Chickenfoot III.

It captures a great atmosphere, is sonically excellent, and the performances are all what you would expect from these guys. Chickenfoot ROCK!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If You Can't Play Live _ You Can't Play!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
A great live recording of another supergroup to liven up an otherwise mediocre decade. Like them or hate them, no one can argue that the quality of the band, and this album is a fitting record of their well honed skills They are all stars as individuals, but as Chickenfoot, they certainly don't let egos get in the way of giving the punter what they want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you already have Get Your Buzz On, don't bother, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
I thought this was a completely new release but actually only the first 4 tracks are new live versions. Tracks 5 to 9 are from the Get Your Buzz On Live DVD/BluRay recorded in Phoenix on the first tour so if you already have that, beware as you are only buying 4 new tracks. The CD lists tracks 5 to 9 as "Live rarities and B-sides" which I think is misleading.
This would have been better with new live recordings of more tracks from Chickenfoot III on the Different Devil tour. I would especially have liked a good live version of Different Devil itself, great song.
Overall, a missed opportunity and I wasn't happy to discover I had paid for only 4 new tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hard hitting live rock., 5 Jan 2013
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
Pleasantly surprised at this album. Having bought there previous 2 studio albums this somehow gives a few of the tracks a bit of extra gusto because of the live recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LV (Audio CD)
satriani played like a demon....yes i thought it was going to be just a "lets squeeze more money out of them "but has turned out to be possibly the best guitar fueled live recordings since satch vai and malmstein at g3.....[my opinion guys].....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LV
LV by Chickenfoot
Buy MP3 Album4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews