Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
I thought these would be to good to be true and I was right....for general painting I'm sure they are fine but for something as delicate as painting on a cake these rushes are no good...the quality of the hairs is poor......but as I said you get what you pay for
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
On receiving these brushes I was totally annoyed at the extremely poor quality. These brushes are identical to ones I bought from Poundland for, you guessed, £1:00! These were for my grandchildren to use for painting and even they did not like them. They are absolutely NOT suitable for food use as the bristles fall out every time they are used. I believe these brushes should be removed from sale as being suitable for food use. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY. Only good thing is Amazon did arrange a refund in a short time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
I brought these for sugar crafting but I feel that it was a waste of money and have had to buy more. The bristles came out first time of use
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Bought this item for use on cakes and sugarcraft, and they're rubbish. They're not food grade brushes, and the bristles come out easily. Half of them arrived snapped in half, and I can't use them on cakes. Totally misrepresented. AVOID
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Poor quality product as the brushes were more for painting then use on edible items. The bristles were loose and cheap quality.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
icing brush are crap, they arrived, 1 of them is broken, will not get these again.
they don't even look like the photos
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
These brushes are not icing brushes, I suspect they are cheap paint brushes sold as such. The brushes are not colour coded as in the pictures, they are cheaply and improperly packed, and the bristles fall out if you attempt to use them. I wish I had just bought more expensive brushes from a reliable baking company straight away, which I have now been forced to do. Avoid these at all cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
These are awful for food use. Wish id read the reviews first!! As many others have said on their reviews DO NOT buy for using with food. Bristles fall out before you pick them up.!!! Its worth looking at other brushes that are slightly more money from a seller that actually sells other food items like edible glitters or lustre dusts. Ive thrown them straight in the bin!!!! Avoid!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Ok these are not expensive so I did not expect something for nothing, however they are advertised as cake decorating brushes but they are clearly not safe for use on food. The bristles were rock hard and when I tried to separate (with very little pressure) the bristles simply came out in my hand. Very poor, may possibly do for kids painting but not for advertised purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Very disappointed with the product, packaging was very poor and wasn't even sealed properly. The brushes cannot be used in
cake making or with anything edible as all the hair comes out of the brush with every stroke. The item was ordered in Jan 2014 and did not receive until beginning of March. Ended up buying the exact same product from local shop at half the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)