Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great albums + loads of extras, 22 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit difficult to be objective. Growing up in Manchester in the mid seventies the Buzzcocks were just such an important part of my life and that of my friends I can only give this five stars. The posey, tough bands from London were okay but the Buzzcocks were ours, camp (well Pete Shelly anyway), cuddly, witty, intelligent and friendly and for us epitomised what punk was all about more than any other band out there. Another Music.....is a just a great album and this package has so many great extras it is just wonderful. I like to play the original album as a single entity then to cherry pick from some of the
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Perfection, never bettered, 12 Nov. 2013
By 
Alan Frehley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Music In A Different Kitchen (Audio CD)
This, was without doubt, the best pop punk album ever made. Every song is an instant classic. The added 'extras' are a great inclusion, although the Spiral Scratch ep would have made it 100% perfect.
Great live tracks, and the John Peel sessions and early demos should be lapped up by fans everywhere.
I can't find a single negative thing to say about this album, it is a masterpiece in every way.
God bless ya Pete and Steve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Songs In The Key Of Love, 27 Oct. 2008
By 
Coincidence Vs Fate - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
It's early 1978 and already the Buzzcocks' blueprint is well-established; L.O.V.E.

The Fab Four's debut album is a lot of things; fast, furious, spiky, even progressive, but the golden thread throughout is love.

The album kicks off in fine fettle with "Fast Cars", "No Reply" and the 100MPH "You Tear Me Up", but the album really comes into it's own with the first of Pete's love songs, the delicious "Get On Our Own", a surefire single if I ever heard one. The album then dips a little with "Love Battery" and "Sixteen" before coming back to form with one of Pete's catchiest songs, the immense "I Don't Mind", just as good as "Ever Fallen" in my mind. Two great tracks follow, another Pete love song in "Fiction Romance" and one of Steve Diggle's best, "Autonomy". The album ends with the weakest track, "I Need" before ending with the bizarre "Moving Away From The Pulsebeat", a remarkable, lengthy track that reminds me of prog rock for some reason, maybe that was the Can influence, who knows.

There are loads of extras, some essential, some not so, it's nice to have the inclusion of the associated singles such as "Orgasm", "What Do I Get" and a shedload of Peel Sessions. The demos are also interesting, though I'm not too bothered about the live show, we've had a load of those before, but still welcome.

A great debut album from one of the true unsung heroes of British music. Get this, get "Love Bites" and then get "Tension". You'll thank me for it, I promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the all time great debut albums, 2 Nov. 2009
In fact, one of the all time great albums. Fantastic songs, fantastic sound, no ounce of fat but incredibly listenable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A BUZZ, 31 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Music In A Different Kitchen (Audio CD)
Well what can i say about these legends that already hasnt been said just go out and buy this masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Debut, 7 July 2013
By 
D. Rose (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Music In A Different Kitchen (Audio CD)
Classic album Given great re-issue Treatment - Sounds Better than ever - great extras - but pity spiral scratch e.p isn't on here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
I fear all those added tracks will detract from the impact of this wonderful record. Though I'm sure they're good to have too.

I recommend you stop it after "Moving away from the pulsebeat". Then do the dishes and then listen to the rest.

The other thing (and what prompted me to write this) is David Quandickhead's idiotic and so off-target remark about the "cheapo Steve Harley-esque sneer of Howard Devoto". As it happens I love Steve Harley as well as Howard Devoto (even if nobody could accuse the former of ever writing a lyric that made sense). But that's neither here nor there - what is, is that HD bears no resemblance to SH beyond the fact that both were slightly unorthodox in singing style - not even in the same ways. Furthermore, the one Buzzcocks record that Devoto sang on, the unduly famous "Spiral Scratch" EP, is pretty much punk by numbers (sneery indeed, but more in a Jonny rotten than a Steve Harley style). Whatever. Go buy Magazine's Real Life along with this, enjoy them both, and why not get Cockney Rebel's greatest hits while you're at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another Music In A Different Kitchen (Audio CD)
came really quickly love it excellent seller . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Another Music In A Different Kitchen
Another Music In A Different Kitchen by Buzzcocks (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews