Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and Entertaining Movies, 3 Mar 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Madagascar is one of the most funny movie-series ever made.

Madagascar
A Very Good start that introduces the characters, the main ones are Alex the Lion, Marty the Zebra, Gloria the Hippo, Melmen the Giraffe and the 4 penguins - all live in New York's Central Park Zoo. It is Marty's Birthday and he wishes more than anything to get out of the zoo for a while and discover the wild. The others disagree and are very shocked at Marty's wish. Marty escapes that night and it the others go after him a few hours later. In the end, they all get shipwrecked on the exotic island of Madagascar and discover what a jungle it is out there. This started the series very well with some great humour and entertainment.

Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
Alex, Marty, Melmen and Gloria are still together and still lost. The penguins build a plain to take them home, but they do not get as far as they had hoped and crashland in mainland Africa where Alex gets a 'blast from the past'. This just as good as first with more humour and a very good enjoyable plot.

Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted
Still together and still lost, Alex, Marty, Gloria and Melmen will not rest until they are finally back home at New York. But they need to get through Europe without drawing attention to themselves. This is undoubtedly the best of all 3 films with lots of humour, a really good plot and lots of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. Hannah R. Barfield (Coventry UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Brought this for my son for his 4th birthday after seeing Madagascar 3 at the cinema. Strangely cheaper to buy the box set than to buy them separately! Arrived sooner than expected and already a big hit with my boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madagasca DVD, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this set for the grandchildren and watch it with them, they are entertaining for young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :) :), 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Great set of films! lovely packaged. nothing wrong whatsoever i would recommend if you have'nt seen these perfect for a family night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Madagascar box set, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Lovely for young and old people, good story well done very popular and good animation, good voices all the fmily can enjoj it
Andrea Mitrano
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children love it, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Great to hear the children giggling.
My children are 8, 5 and 2 and they all love these films - even my husband laughs out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically funny!!, 4 Aug 2013
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Originally bought for my 7 yr old but I was hooked also and coudnt stop watching. Great film for all the family has a little bit of something for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Afro circus, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent continuation of the madagascar films, with a theme song that just happens to stick in your head. Very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
We all love this box set. So much fun to watch with the kids. My nephew, 2, absolutly loves these films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madagascar 1-3 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005]
Madagascar 1-3 [DVD] [2005] by Conrad Vernon (DVD - 2013)
13.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews