Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically clear
I own a couple of businesses but had always left the accounting stuff to my accountants. That's OK up to a point but when you begin to understand the importance of the "numbers" in your business, you cannot, with good conscience, leave it entirely in the hands of others. Whether you like it or not (and I don't), accounts are vital to showing a business what is going...
Published on 16 Oct 2009 by jakeone

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As the title says - Simple
I bought this book prior to attending an executive course at a business school and read it prior to and during the course. The language is simple as are the scenarios and helped me understand the principles of accounts. Those that hadn't read it were on the back foot from day 1.
Published 15 months ago by Jennifer Armstrong


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Accounts Demystified, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Accounts Demystified did just what it said on the cover! I am doing a computerised accounting course and it put everything I was studying in context. It gave me an excellent understanding of how the Balance Sheet and the Profit & Loss and Trading Account sheets can give an overview of the performance of a company.

I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Singlehandedly THE FINANCE BOOK I HAVE SEEN., 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes it's my first product review and I hope I don't come across as the author plugging his own product but WOW. This book has filled so many gaps in my knowledge in such a short time that I am simply amazed at how this book isn't a must have companion to any finance professional.

Accountancy explained as though the author knows it is a dry subject. Every intricacy is worked with small examples that are easy to follow and by the time i got to page 120 and analysing the case study that the book offers, I was shooting holes in the balance sheet like an ACA Clint Eastwood.

If you are trying to understand balance sheets stop looking around, buy this book. It's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything a mystified reader needs, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The title is a little mystifying. Why doesn't it mention the superb second section, wherein we learn how to construct those very useful analysis ratios that newspapers are fond of ? As a tyro investor, this came as a pleasant surprise and saved me the purchase of a separate book. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Questions Answered, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accounts Demystified: The Astonishingly Simple Guide To Accounting (Kindle Edition)
Really clear, cuts through the complexity to basic underlying principals. I'm only about 1/3 of the way through the book but feel confident that by the end I'll understand accounting at last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was quite useful interesting and a must if you are starting a company this gives a good over view of what you need.
M
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb. Easy to read, and does exactly what it says on the cover - demystifies accounts..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple explanation of company accounts. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well written and love the approach, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Made very simple, well written and love the approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accounts Demystified: The Astonishingly Simple Guide To Accounting (Kindle Edition)
A book without jargon that is easy to undstand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased., 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described. Received very quickly. Pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews