Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Insipid at first, but really grows on you
There was no reason to expect that these songs would be even half-good. The 8 years since the last album have seen two new compilations, one so-so side project (Bad Lieutenant) and one actively terrible one (Freebass), some unnecessary 12-inch vinyl single remixes, a set of botched album remasters, and worst of all, a public fall-out that puts the lie to the phrase...
Published on 22 Feb. 2013 by Stanislavsky71

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice end to a fantastic band
Yes the album is short for these days but we all know it is just the band deciding to release a few tracks that never made it on to a 'proper' album. With that in mind I am very glad to have them. They are not real classics but they are pleasant enough and will make a nice end to a wonderful collection in the life of New Order.
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by R. King


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the return of an 80s classic, 25 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. K. de Jong (Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lost Sirens (Audio CD)
Not the band, as they obviously have been around for ages. This is really a mini album, one of those anomalies of that decade where a band would release small number tracks and have it moderately priced. And this fits into that category, although the actual cost of this release is maybe a little on the high side. Really these are seven new tracks and one remix of 'I Told You So'. And you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unnecessary but hard not to like, 23 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Lost Sirens (Audio CD)
Nice to hear the new order sound ...v much the recent new order sound.....nothing of any real substance...pleasant likeable...but not a real album more a few works in progress.... Not cynical just pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sounding Labored and Lacks Punch., 22 Jan. 2013
By 
DaveTT (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Sirens (MP3 Download)
I have been a fan of Joy Divisions reincarnation 'New Order' for years, yet this album seems like an excuse to carry on playing for playings sake, rather than an actual attempt at creativity. I yearn for a return to the classic synthesizer edged songs and bass laden riffs that New Order were renowned for, not this watered down throw away tat. It's playable, but not if you want to stay awake. it should carry a health warning: do not play whilst driving or operating heavy machinery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expectation Exceeded, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although both outer and inner sleeve were damaged due to the record 'shaking' in it's packaging the pressing and sound quality are surprisingly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am a great fan of New Order and Joy DIvision before them., 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Sirens (MP3 Download)
Good system downloaded via my computer as an MP3 and onto my Kindle. No problems. Good album if you enjoy the lighter New Order tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 21 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Lost Sirens (Audio CD)
I have loved New Order from the start but this is poor . Sorry but sacking Peter hook is just the end for me and here it seems they wanted to turn his bass amp so low you can not hear him ! Bland and dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cliches of glass continue, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Sirens (Audio CD)
The monument is encircled by oblique figures in pipe cleaner brogues marching to the music of time. This is a relief to the byzantine stairs in stasis in the terminated transmitted transformed to cool the heels terms in the softly cushioned spores of the contaminated by the flora squares of our strangely evaporated eurocentric dialogue. They continue into new territory. Cherish them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Any new New Order is good, but you can see why these tracks were left out, 23 Jan. 2013
By 
Mark (Fleet, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Sirens (MP3 Download)
These are ok tracks and for many bands would easily have made an album, but, whilst any new New Order is always a good thing, these tracks are clearly ones that didn't make the grade.

Still, nice to have and for the MP3 price, well worth it. Glad I didn't pay the whole hog for a CD though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New Order - Sirens, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Sirens (Audio CD)
Long time New Order fan and saw them in concert on the last tour but I'm afraid this album is as boring as the cover. No classic Hook bass and verging on pop music. Sorry but this will be finding it's way to the recycle bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Sirens
Lost Sirens by New Order (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews