Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Mini Set
Its a great set... it comes with both the main characters of the film (the hero and the villain) its a whole new style to the previous superman set we got and also the car in the set is cool and goes great when using normal classic minifigures
Published 12 months ago by Nerd

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lego superheros
Lego superman - quite a nice little car to go with the figure, not bad for 10.00

Ideal as a starter set for a younger child.
Published 5 months ago by Mr. John G. Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
I bought this as a Christmas gift for a lego fan. He loved it and settled down quite quickly to make it. Price, packaging etc. all excellent as always with Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, always a winner, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
My friends little boy loved it.
What can I say, my kids played with Lego when they were little and 30 years later kids still love Lego. Speaks for itself really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for a super heros fan, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
good quick delivery. my grandson loved this and he is a marvel super hero's fan. he and his grandad had fun putting it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
My son loves his superman lego and vehicle.
thought it was quite expensive for what you get, you are paying for the superman name really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars super heroes lego, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
bought this as part of grandsons birthday present , was quite pleased with it as he likes superman and other marvel characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome new Lego, 2 July 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
Lego is only getting better with each new franchise they wish to cash in on. In this case, it ties in with the new Superman film Man of Steel.

The minifigures are tons of fun to look at and the paintwork on both Superman and Zod is well done. The sculpt of Superman's hair is so amusing, with the trademark flick in it. The car, despite neither figures having need of one since they're flying superhumans, is very-well built and can fit with any Lego situation if you happen to have any regular Lego figures around. The way things flip over and stuff shows the creativity of the designers.

Even as an 18 year old man, I have fun just having this stuff around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Stamp "Granma" (Bury St Edmunds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
Amazon are offering this cheaper than anyone else I have looked at, and compared with how much individual superheroes mini-figures cost, this is a bargain. I have never met a boy who doesn't like Lego and the superheroes seems to be very popular at the moment.
Delivered within 48 hours although I did not request express delivery! The Lego box was a bit bashed and scruffy but well-packed by Amazon. No damage to the contents though, and the recipient did not care about the box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
THIS WAS BOUGHT FOR MY SON HE LOVES LEGO AND ESPECIALLY BATMAN, SUPERMAN AND ANY MARVEL ONES SO HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
Great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little set but still complicated for a 6 yr old, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Super Heroes 76002: Superman Metropolis Showdown (Toy)
Let's just say that your 6 yr-old will have to be pretty competent at Lego to do this by themselves. While the instructions are great, it still needed an adult with my 6 year old son to do it. He loved the set especially the minifigures (it comes with a superman and a 'baddie' don't know its name). But the vehicle itself was quickly re-made into something else so not sure he really was too impressed with that bit. Good value to end up with more pieces as well as the Lego men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews