Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Excellent snood. It's long so can tuck into jacket, and pull up over nose and ears. I wear it for cycling and when out in windy conditions. Somehow it doesn't get as wet (and therefore cold) as other snoods i have had - possibly due to the material. I suspect it wouldn't be warm enough for skiing but it's great for what i use it for.
Published 14 months ago by AliMcFally

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snuggly but strangles adults!
It is very snug and gorgeously smooth. Soft and very warm. Good quality too. However- its very small for an average adult and you feel a bit strangled. Best description - its like wearing a very snug fitting polo neck. I just thght it might be a tad 'roomier'.
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by TW


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
Excellent snood. It's long so can tuck into jacket, and pull up over nose and ears. I wear it for cycling and when out in windy conditions. Somehow it doesn't get as wet (and therefore cold) as other snoods i have had - possibly due to the material. I suspect it wouldn't be warm enough for skiing but it's great for what i use it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snuggly but strangles adults!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
It is very snug and gorgeously smooth. Soft and very warm. Good quality too. However- its very small for an average adult and you feel a bit strangled. Best description - its like wearing a very snug fitting polo neck. I just thght it might be a tad 'roomier'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than a scarf, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
theres no faffing about you just pull it over your head and it staysin place . soft material doesnt itch. i bought these as a gift for my dad and other half and they are both happy with the snood. also you can pull it over your face to keep it warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a snood!, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. J. Bobat "Bobsy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great produt from a very efficient and hassle free amazon seller. the product arrived promptly and is exactly what I was after. Great fleece material feels great and protects against the elements having work it outside. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sports snood, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
too narrow to wear as a snood - wate of money! certainly not what I expected, would probably suit a child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars snood, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
i wear this for dog walking and it is very cosy maybe caould be a bit wider which would add to the comfort but still good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
i love wearing these for sking they keep you neck and face warm in the coldest on winds and snow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and warm, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not too bad at all for a fiver. Great for winter cycling as it tucks into my hoodie at the bottom and is long enough to pull up over my mouth and nose on really cold or wet rides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snood!, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
I don't think it's been mentioned before but this snood has been purposely designed to be reversible and comes complete with the black 'sub' logo on the red fleece side. In my opinion, the red side looks better than the black side but this is a matter of opinion and depends on what colours you are wearing it with. At the time of writing this review, there are two identical pictures of the black side on the Amazon page. Maybe the seller should update one of the images to show just how good the red side looks with a black logo and seam, too?

This simple piece of clothing is effective and less fussy than a scarf. Not that scarves are fussy, just less so! Pull it over yer bonce and away you go!

P.S.
Another reviewer mentioned a 'smell' as though it had been stored in damp conditions. I'm happy to report this just smelt of fresh new clothing, straight out of the unopened sub-branded polythene bag.

P.P.S.
Apparently, 'Snood' rhymes with 'food'; not 'hood'... just in case you were wondering but were too afraid to ask!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sports Snood, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
Peter Williams (Selby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUB Sports Thermal Neck Warmer / Winter Fleece Snood (Apparel)
I bought this item to help keep warm on walks with the dog during the recent cold snap. Item arrived within the stated time frame but when it arrived and on being unwrapped there seemed to be a smell of as it had either been worn or left out in damp conditions. The snood is quite thin and therefore even doubled open didn't really keep the chill off my neck and ears. I have since resorted to using a good wool scarf and have put the snood in the washing machine to get rid of the smell. Doesn't look as good as it does in the picture shown and although it was only £5.00 I am disappointed in what arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews