Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Myself (aged 20) and my boyfriend (also aged 20) loved playing this game together. Just goes to show that these Lego games appeal across the gender and age range! The first xbox game that we have enjoyed playing together as well. Very tempted by the other Lego xbox games...
Published 18 months ago by ERC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not good enough and very frustrating in parts.
Good game but clunky controls for certain areas of the game.

In some parts you have to bounce across three lilly plants and it's nigh on impossible to do because of camera angle and clunky controls which don't enable you to accurately aim at your intended location. As such you can get stuck doing the same thing over and over again ...ad nauseam...until you give...
Published 24 days ago by Mengkysan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Myself (aged 20) and my boyfriend (also aged 20) loved playing this game together. Just goes to show that these Lego games appeal across the gender and age range! The first xbox game that we have enjoyed playing together as well. Very tempted by the other Lego xbox games...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 11 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game that kept my son entertained for hours. It was received quicker than expected too. So a good product and excellent service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 4 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was a present for my 8 year old twins and they absolutely loved it. Kept them entertained and they managed to complete it by themselves (working as two players). They really enjoy all the Lego games, which they generally play on xbox 360. No need to pay over £30 when games line this are available for half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any age, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My grandchildren love this and when they are not here my husband enjoys it. Keeps your mind active as you have to find how to get into the next part of it (so I believe, but what do I know) !! I just know that it keeps them interested for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having great fun playing this. Not just for kids - I'm in my 30's and still very impressed. Game is challenging but doable and free play allows you to explore each level. Film is recognisable from game with lots of fun additions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not good enough and very frustrating in parts., 1 Oct 2014
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game but clunky controls for certain areas of the game.

In some parts you have to bounce across three lilly plants and it's nigh on impossible to do because of camera angle and clunky controls which don't enable you to accurately aim at your intended location. As such you can get stuck doing the same thing over and over again ...ad nauseam...until you give up.
Other sections of the game can be great fun and you can, with a little effort, make your way through but some sections it drags on and on and on because you just don't know what to do next.
Worst thing is that you can play for a couple of hours, not really get anywhere and then stop, without saving ( cause you can't ) only to have to face doing the exact same thing again when you start the game again.
Too often have my daughter and I got bored of not getting anywhere and just given up.
Sometimes poor graphics and coding see boats half way up a wall or stairs, or a character hang in mid-air, but the worst aspect is being expected to do a particular thing and making it so incredibly difficult to do that if and when you do manage to do it, it's by pure luck and not because of reasoning or having learned how to do it.
Characters in a group follow the lead characters around often pushing you off a bridge or pier, again making it difficult to complete a task.
All in all, it could be a nice little game playable by children and adults alike but it is not a polished game and too frustrating to be more than 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My four year old loves this, his first big boy game! Daddy likes it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
my son was very happy with this purchase and hasn't stopped playing it since, as for myself i found the service great and very prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for grandchild, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Grandson aged 9 loved it. Nothing more to add as this was purchased as a present and received with pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lego Pirates of the caribbean, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for my grandson. He got the hang of it very quickly. I would recommend this to his friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360)
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Xbox 360) by The Walt Disney Company (Xbox 360)
£11.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews