Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars69
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2012
This is a gem of a book. Sue Hadfield writes with an energy and enthusiasm which positively encourages you to re-evaluate the way you cope with everyday life and motivates you to increase your self belief. Well researched and well-written,each chapter begins with a thought-provoking proverb -(the very first one 'Turn your face to the sun and the shadows will fall behind you' has become a favourite)- and explores its subject in an enlightening and engaging way. This is a book which offers really helpful ideas, based on wide ranging theoretical knowledge and 'real life' case studies, in a visually accessible and practical layout. I would definitely recommend it as it's such an informative and entertaining read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Really enjoyed reading this book, doing the exercises and seeing life from a different, happier angle!! It won't happen overnight but the information I have read is a great help to being aware of the negative patters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
I am not a fan of self-help books but this one seems a good bet if you are looking for one.
The text is firmly based on real examples including how the author (who I know) coped with the theft of her laptop with half the manuscript of this book on it. It is also grounded in research and has very concrete recommendations which are linked to CBT (Cognitive Behaviour Therapy) approach. I do sometimes wonder if you can use tips like this if you aren't already disposed to think positively, but this book is definitely worth a look.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
sue hadfield has put a lot of work into the concept of brilliant positive thinking,very up to date and ideal for the here and now.It really is a book on self confidence,fully worked out.we all know that there such thing as positive or negative thinking,only thinking.you can make the choice,its like good or bad.fear comes from one place the 1.500 words per minute running through your mindtelling you what you can do and not do.This book is a good read,not to be left on the table.congrats to sue.
regards ,
Tony Sadar
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
Brilliant Positive Thinking is a book that really helped me to make mental changes to improve my life. It is clear and concise and really deeply involved with the issues at hand. We all know we should think positively but very often find this an impossible task. This book really helps identify our personal blockages and provides a roadmap of how to overcome them and move forward. I am very grateful to the author Ms. Hadfield for bestowing this gift upon us.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
This is the book you need in your back pocket whenever you are facing that difficult interview or reflecting on your life choices. Down to earth and full of basic wisdom that help to ground you. I like this book because it carries a wealth of techniques to help you unearth your integrity and then the strategies to find the confidence to move forward. Thank you Sue Hadfield for your understanding and your clarity.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Encouraging and motivational.
A reminder of what matters in life when you need it most.
As someone who suffers from anxiety I found this book reassuring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I really enjoyed this book. it's a real way of putting positive thinking into practice, giving great life skills and ideas to change your thought pattern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
This is not just about 'positive thinking'. It's a very practical book. No pie in the sky notions, just plain, good common sense. This would be very useful to give to young people who are starting out on a career. It would enable them to keep their feet on the ground but have some very useful strategies for self and career progression.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Love this book. Thank you!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)