Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buffy lives on and on
The first volume of the 'season 8' comics left me slightly confused; some interesting plot twists and developments but little of the feel of the real Buffy, little of the claustrophobic sense of the small American town fighting bravely back against supernatural foes. The second volume has really developed the narrative arc, introducing a subplot involving Faith and Giles...
Published on 12 Jun. 2008 by b

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buffy no future for you Vol 2
as it was the first to arrive i read it first and got a bit lost in the story line but it was ok especially for the price
Published 15 months ago by karen davey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buffy lives on and on, 12 Jun. 2008
The first volume of the 'season 8' comics left me slightly confused; some interesting plot twists and developments but little of the feel of the real Buffy, little of the claustrophobic sense of the small American town fighting bravely back against supernatural foes. The second volume has really developed the narrative arc, introducing a subplot involving Faith and Giles. The dialogue is strong and really develops the flavour and tone of the original series,whilst the illustrations are well-constructed and allow the authors to introduce much of the humour of the TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so after reintroducing buffy and co we then move away from them to faith., 7 July 2008
Which in some ways seemed an odd idea, because it focuses so much on Faith that buffy barey gets a look in. Grumble over, it is still a fine read and faith has been part of buffy for years so why whinge anyway.
The same flaws with the art apply, as well as the same benefits. Brian k vaughns handle on faith is pretty good, his Giles is perfect.
The story is fairly simple but well handled and leaves a few more dangling threads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faith some more, 20 April 2014
By 
Mr. Mice Guy (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
The story running through Dark Horse Comics' Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 issues #6-10 is collected as Buffy the Vampire Slayer Volume 2: No Future For You. Issues #6-9 is the title story, while issue #10 is a stand-alone story that also contains much advancing of sub-plots and filling in of back-story. This is a well-scripted volume with excellent artwork, as the mystery of Twilight deepens. The main story features Faith and Giles `dealing' with a threat to Buffy, while starting a new relationship between them (Faith and Giles that is - Faith and Buffy are still stuck in their old relationship), and setting Faith on a new course that will continue into the Season Nine. Issue 10 explores Willow and Buffy's relationship(s), as well as solving some of the mystery of Dawn's situation, as Xander ends up in her (giant-sized) underwear drawer...

This is another excellent volume in the Season Eight series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buffy no future for you Vol 2, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as it was the first to arrive i read it first and got a bit lost in the story line but it was ok especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slayer action, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 8 Volume 2: No Future for You (Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season 8) (Kindle Edition)
Would say I enjoyed this one more than first, though first was enjoyable too. This one felt more solid. We get to catch up with Faith & Giles. Who are the focus rather than Buffy this time. 4issues of those & 9nd standalone story. Reads well on my kindle fire with panel view. An enjoyable buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this, 30 May 2013
By 
M. Scarry "Dani" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would definitely recommend buying this if you were a fan of the series and couldn't bear saying goodbye. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was a Christmas present for my sister. I'm not really a Buffy fan but this item was delivered quickly, it was in perfect condition and generally I'm impressed. It didn't have a plastic sleeve or anything, which is much better for the environment too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars season 8, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice continuation of the tv series, and great illustration, but I am a bit disappointed with the story. It's a bit difficult to read at times, but otherwise ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buffy is back, 19 Nov. 2008
That is a great comics, really hold your breathe in till "the end" of the book!! i am waiting for the vol.3 with great impatience!
At least in this one we find again the usual Buffy VS Faith fight!!
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Season 8 continues with a Blast, 5 Aug. 2009
By 
Mr. D. E. Pickering "dan_pick1" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After reading the first one, I was expecting this to not be as good, but it ended up being just as good. I liked how the main story was to Faith as I loved Faith in the series and it was intresting to see. It was great to show that she is still dealing with her past, I was surprised that she hasn't put herself back in jail but without Angel to guilt-trip her, she won't do it. Having Giles team with Faith is sort of like a Passing of the Torch as it seems even though she dosen't want to admit it, she needs a watcher and Giles is the perfect one. The rengade slayer was a great idea and it was intresting to watch her and Faith interact with each other as they have a thing in comman. Overall the Faith Story was good but was not as good as the big story in the first book.

The second story on the otherhand was very good, you finally got the confession from Dawn and also get to see Kennedy. Even though it is short, Willow finally admits that she loves Kennedy which was a great thing for me, the fact that she mentioned Tara also warms my heart as Tara was one of my favourite characters in the Buffy Universe. This story thogh short to me was more intresting then the Faith Story, It also was good to see what could happen if Buffy was to use her powers for personal gain (sorry I watch too much Charmed) and her robbing the place with the other slayers was a great idea.

Overall another great comic, and I can't wait for the third one when finally Buffy gets laid but by whom?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews