Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read
Heather Atkinson is a new author to me, I was looking for a book to download on my Kindle, and at such a low price I thought if I did not enjoy it, I would not have wasted too much money. Well I have to say Dead Eyed Dad pulled me in from the first page, the story was very well written, gritty with lots of twists and turns along the way. The story is centred around Anna...
Published 16 months ago by loves books

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
Again obvious. A good enough read to pass the time but nothing spectacular. Ok story line, very predictable though. Seems like she throws a bit of sex in ever now and then but it's false and adds nothing to the story line
Published 8 months ago by Miss Clark


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Heather Atkinson is a new author to me, I was looking for a book to download on my Kindle, and at such a low price I thought if I did not enjoy it, I would not have wasted too much money. Well I have to say Dead Eyed Dad pulled me in from the first page, the story was very well written, gritty with lots of twists and turns along the way. The story is centred around Anna a woman who has many skeletons in her cupboard including a father who killed women for the fun of it, and is now safely locked up for life, Anna believes she will never have to see him again. Unfortunately for Anna a series of copy cat killings put her dad firmly back in her life, I do not want to give too much of the story away and spoil a really good read. Anna is a very strong character with plenty of flaws, but with all that happened to her you can't help hoping she can "find her happy ending". I love crime thrillers and I have to say Joseph, Anna's father is one of the most despicable characters I have come across (you will have to read the book to see why).The characters are well developed, and all have their own flaws (no one perfect in this book), which make the story more believable. Heather has managed to keep the reader engrossed throughout the book, just as you think everything ties together nicely, along comes another twist. Great dialogue, with a tight story, that doesn't wander what more could you want from a crime thriller? I believe this is the second in the series of Breaking Away, as there were a few references to current characters past, and although it did not distract from the story, I think it would be worth reading Breaking away first. As I said at the start Heather Atkinson is a new author to me, but I shall certainly be adding more of her books to my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd book inthe Breaking away Series, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Very good book just as gripping as the first one in the Breaking away Series. ( Breaking Away )
love her writing and characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!!!, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Make sure you have plenty of time because you will not want to put this book down! I have only recently discovered this writer and am very impressed.I have read all of the Breaking Away Series now and would recommend them to readers who like ,Martina Cole,Manda Sue Heller,Kimberley Chambers and the like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, I read this book in two days, and I couldn't wait to read the final book although I wanted even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but??, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Overall a good read but do we really need the graphic oral sex bits in it.that's 2 in the series now and both go into detail of sex acts between a guy and girl.has no bearing on the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead Eyed Dad, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Part of a trilogy. Really good read, full of suspense, could not wait to read each one, was gutted when I got to the end
of the third book as I had enjoyed them so much. Will definitely read more from this author, would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read I hope the third and final book of the breaking away series is just as good as 1&2 as they were really good books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dead eyed dad, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
A very good read and I like how you got a lot of background information on all the characters.hopefully more books to come .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting from the start, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
I really recommend this book and anything by Heather Atkinson. Very strong storyline and kept me hooked from the very first page right up to the last page. My favourite authors are Martina Cole, Mandasue Heller, Kimberley Chambers to name but a few and Heather Atkinson comes right up the top with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping read, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series) (Kindle Edition)
This was my first book by this author but it definately wont be my last. I didnt realise it was the second in a trio but this didnt spoil my enjoyment. I have now purchased the two remaining books and cant wait to get started. The story was easy to follow and well explained. I liked the characters and the violence wasnt too stomach churning! I have read too many books of this genre by American authors who are lazy and leave the reader to fill in the blanks - this isnt the case with this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa809be7c)

This product

Dead Eyed Dad (Breaking Away Series)
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews