Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 10 February 2013
I first saw a clip of Daley's "Remember Me" featuring Jessie J on Sunday Brunch. Just the short clip they showed before the break was enough to pique my interest, so I looked him up on Amazon and then iTunes. What I found was that there was actually very little released by him, apart from this EP. However, on the strength of hearing one short clip, I decided to part with my money. Now, after having it for a few weeks, I am hoping that there will be an album out very soon. "Remember Me" and "Blame the World" are perhaps the strongest songs here, but the quality is very strong. Daley has quite an unusual voice - his range is quite high, but this makes it very distinctive. The collaboration with Jessie J works perfectly; their voices compliment each other very well.
Although it is sometimes difficult to try and pigeon-hole music, his sound is perhaps best described as a mix of soul and R&B. Certainly, if you appreciate talented songwriters and original music, you are sure to like this.
Watch out for him - he deserves to be very successful.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Beautiful voice. Talented singer/songwriter. Every single person I recommend this to loves it and says the same thing, WHY IS HE NOT MORE FAMOUS!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Not even Jessie J can ruin this EP! Stunning. Daley's voice is utterly gorgeous. He even manages to pull off Love Is A Losing Game - the first person I've heard almost match Amy Winehouse's original and Game over is wonderful track. The best R'n'B tunes I've heard for a while. Can't believe I'm so late to discovering him.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
I love this EP, Daley is a true and genuine artist. The song with Marsha Ambrose is simply beautiful whereas the song "Those who wait" continues to awe and inspire me. It's refreshing to hear an artist who can create music that does not only focus on sex, drinking as much as you can and living only for today.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
this is one of the best talent I have listened to for some time.The songs are refreshing and lyrically good and the quality of his voice is amazing.I want to be able to buy moreof the same soon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This fills everything I wanted it to be 10 out of 10 all the way.The artwork is amazing and the case for the CD is perfect.A must have all the way!!!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
An excellent collection of songs. i cant wait to see more of his work. Just a touch pricey for the number of songs on it for me
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
fantastic vocals and will be a top quality artist,especially if he gets a good album deal both sides of the water
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Bought this album on the basis of the duet with Jesse J as I never heard of him before but was impressed and has a good voice so definitely worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Amazing album. Definitely one for your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)