Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great litle book
This is a gem of a book which I'm sure most men (and women) would love. The writer describes the battle of the sexes in a fun and insightful way.

Heartedly recommended.
Published 16 months ago by lector

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth it for 81p
Some genuinely funny insights. Many men will be reading this book and nodding grimly. However, I think this book will more useful for women - it might bring home a few of the things we're really thinking when you start with the verbal rubbish, and help you realise just how far out of whack you are!

It looks like Mr. Gibson may be spending some time in hiding...
Published 12 months ago by Tennyson1453


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great litle book, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Nagging: Most Of Them Grey! (Kindle Edition)
This is a gem of a book which I'm sure most men (and women) would love. The writer describes the battle of the sexes in a fun and insightful way.

Heartedly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth it for 81p, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Nagging: Most Of Them Grey! (Kindle Edition)
Some genuinely funny insights. Many men will be reading this book and nodding grimly. However, I think this book will more useful for women - it might bring home a few of the things we're really thinking when you start with the verbal rubbish, and help you realise just how far out of whack you are!

It looks like Mr. Gibson may be spending some time in hiding soon, as - like all men who venture any generalized criticism of women - he will get slated as a misogynist. This is a shame as there are some positive things about men that women could actually learn from this book. One small grumble though - the ebook version could do with a spelling and grammar check.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nagging !, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this a s a stocking filler for a friend. Took a quick peek and thought it would bring a smile to his face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmm, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this as a joke present for a friends husband but bottled out as I didnt want them to think I thought there was a nagging element in their relationship. Ill save it for another friend another time I think. Love the idea though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for Xmas present for my son in law he said it made an amusing read made my daughter smile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Nagging: Most Of Them Grey! (Kindle Edition)
It was a fun read but not brilliant. I got fed up with the double entendres which got quite tedious and unclever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades of Nagging, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Nagging: Most Of Them Grey! (Kindle Edition)
well what can I say this should be the recommended reading for all bridegrooms before they get married written with the wit and charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift, 12 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a small extra birthday gift for one of my sons-in-law and he LOVED it and spent the evening of his birthday quoting bits from it! Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not a kiss ass review..., 6 Dec 2012
i enjoyed this book. Chris has spilt most of our secrets in every chapter. i dont think im that bad but i suppose u should ask my ex !! would love to see it re written from a female perspective in typical 50shades x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Funny Read, 12 Dec 2012
Certainly it's better than the title leads you to suspect. It's written very much in the style of the late great Stephen Potter (also well worth the read)and indeed like Potter all the more amusing for being believable. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa742e864)

This product

Only search this product's reviews