Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars26
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2012
This is a gem of a book which I'm sure most men (and women) would love. The writer describes the battle of the sexes in a fun and insightful way.

Heartedly recommended.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
I bought this a s a stocking filler for a friend. Took a quick peek and thought it would bring a smile to his face.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
i enjoyed this book. Chris has spilt most of our secrets in every chapter. i dont think im that bad but i suppose u should ask my ex !! would love to see it re written from a female perspective in typical 50shades x
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
bought this as a joke present for a friends husband but bottled out as I didnt want them to think I thought there was a nagging element in their relationship. Ill save it for another friend another time I think. Love the idea though
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This was a small extra birthday gift for one of my sons-in-law and he LOVED it and spent the evening of his birthday quoting bits from it! Excellent.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
well what can I say this should be the recommended reading for all bridegrooms before they get married written with the wit and charm
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
It was a fun read but not brilliant. I got fed up with the double entendres which got quite tedious and unclever
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Bought for Xmas present for my son in law he said it made an amusing read made my daughter smile
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Certainly it's better than the title leads you to suspect. It's written very much in the style of the late great Stephen Potter (also well worth the read)and indeed like Potter all the more amusing for being believable. Well recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Good little quick read. We have all had a bit of pie. Tell me not even at least one of these has not happened to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)