Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JOY TAB 9.7" With wireless Bluetooth keyboard
After seeing this item on ebay I decided to do some research online to find out if its really as good as it claims to be for the price (buy it now £120 inc postage) I read some reviews mainly on amazon which seemed to be in the main negative. A lot of reviews stated problems unresponsive poor battery life, powering down randomly,poor screen quality. It all had me worried...
Published 18 months ago by GREEVA

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Battery stopped working after 1 month!
Gave 2 stars bacause when it worked it was pretty good. The internet cuts out if you dont use it for a while (10mins) which was always a bit annoying. It struggled to do multiple things a bit but was perfect for general web browsing and watching films. The battery stopped working after a month though, i got a full refund no problem so not to fussed but was a shame. Not...
Published 10 months ago by Oscar Charles


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JOY TAB 9.7" With wireless Bluetooth keyboard, 28 Jun 2013
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
After seeing this item on ebay I decided to do some research online to find out if its really as good as it claims to be for the price (buy it now £120 inc postage) I read some reviews mainly on amazon which seemed to be in the main negative. A lot of reviews stated problems unresponsive poor battery life, powering down randomly,poor screen quality. It all had me worried I also checked out all the vids on utube. I decided to buy it anyway, and im so glad I did. I have concluded that in the main people will generally feel motivated to write a review when something goes wrong, fair enough but I thought i'd chip in having owned it for almost a month.So my item was used but came without a scratch all accessories included, was easy to set up and use, my 4 yr old son picked it up immediatly loaded up utube and was able to navigate his way through the menus. The playstore is great, im new to android as ive been firmly in the apple camp since iphone 3gs days but didnt fancy paying £300+ for an ipad. The screen is sharp, camera at 2mp is what you'd expect from a 2mp camera, but if you want 10mp buy a camera. Volume is on the quiet side say if your watching a video in a car on a motorway (I bought universal plug in speakers which work a treat). Battery life is very strong a full charge will last the day with internet browsing,music, facebook, utube, I suspect watching back to back films all day would maybe reduce the battery life to 4-5hrs use. When using the touchscreen it generally works very well only seems to struggle if it has multiple tasks running ie music playing in background and having 4-5 internet sessions open and other unclosed apps like games running in backgroung. When I say struggle I mean touch keypad letters might need to be pressed twice or have a delay then ends up typing the letter 2-3 times, however this happens on my iphone 4s frequently and same on my mates ipad so not really an issue for me.The bluetooth keyboard is fantastic (using it to type this review) easy to connect and no issues with non responsive or delays in typing. Overall I would recommend this to anyone, all the other features expandable micro sd storage, hdmi are all fantastic features the keyboard acting as a stand is very cool and solid, and the fact it acts as a screen case is great too. An excellent product I dont think ive ever written a review on anything ive bought via ebay or amazon, but if this review helps 1 person buy this as an alternative to spending hundreds of pounds more on an apple or samsung equivilent then job done ;) A GREAT PRODUCT Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than an Ipad and more than Half the price., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
I already had one of these Joy Tab 9.7 inch screen, 4.1 android tables from another seller. I wanted to buy one for a family member so purchased one from Argos Outlet...they tried to fob me of with an older version and no keyboard. I sent it back and then found Bibi Mobile and PC Acc on Amazon. Great seller. Came next day and was clearly a brand new product, it came with all the correct accessories. I am more than happy with the seller and knew what to expect from the tablet. If all you want to do is surf web, send and recieve emails, Ereader, watch films and TV, Skype, do online banking, the list goes on.....basically everything most people need from a tablet then this is the tablet for you. I did A LOT of looking on line for a tablet as close to the size and weight of an Ipad and this is it. But best of all you would pay £400 for an IPad you can get the Joy Tab from Approx £150. You CAN NOT go wrong. (Since this review, I have recommended to friends and I now know of at least 4 other people who have bought one and loved it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gemini Tablet, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
Excellent does all it claimed on TV especially length of battery and camera clarity. The price would very good would have expected it to be dearer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Love Love It!!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
Why pay so much money for an iPad when you can get this for £80? Delivered free! My mum has an iPad and they are very good I know. But I already prefer this tablet! I find moving cursor within text to edit in iPad very awkward and irritating - this is easy, just move the blue tag that appears around. This tablets camera has few more function controls, you can view tablet on your tv, voice recognition installed, very easy to use. Just a few things I find better on my second day of use! Reconditioned model I bought is like new. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Battery stopped working after 1 month!, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
Gave 2 stars bacause when it worked it was pretty good. The internet cuts out if you dont use it for a while (10mins) which was always a bit annoying. It struggled to do multiple things a bit but was perfect for general web browsing and watching films. The battery stopped working after a month though, i got a full refund no problem so not to fussed but was a shame. Not sure if its just my model or all of them but I wouldn't get it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super priced tablet., 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
Refurbished, but as new condition with all parts required for use.own one already. present for someone else. does everything an Ipad does, but without the high price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just perfict, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
love this for the price it is the best one I have seen. use it every day and find it easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless junk - don't waste your money, 21 Dec 2014
By 
Richard Knight (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
My friend purchased this for his wife after seeing it advertised on the Home Shopping Channel - it was cheap and despite me constantly telling him you get what you pay for especially when buying cheap electronic gear he bought it. Was persuaded to pay for the extras; more memory (it hasn't got any extra as far as I can tell); keyboard etc. They couldn't get it to work so eventually asked me to set it up. It constantly locked up every time I tried to do anything. They rung Home Shopping and got a very dodgy Indian Call centre who struggled to speak English who said since it was almost three months old they couldn't have refund and they needed to return it for repair. They paid to do this. Eventually it was returned supposedly fixed. Exactly the same state as when they sent it, constantly locking up so unable to do anything. Another call to Call Centre, flatly refusing any kind of refund saying too old. Told to return it for yet another repair, refused to provide replacement again saying the unit was too old. Once again they had to pay for return. Once again took an eternity to return and once again still does exactly the same thing, either locks up or if you actually get as far as starting it and selecting any app it either crashes back to the home screen or back to a black screen that just displays Android. Absolute pile of sh*te as others have said doesn't deserve any kind of star rating but Amazon insist you have to give it one. Note this was NOT purchased via Amazon but have put up review just to make other potential purchasers aware of the issues with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
I find it very convenient and easy to handle. Everyone should own one, but they need to put plastic as glass breaks and very expensive to replace. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. T. Wiggall (Warwickshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemini Duo Pro 9.7-inch Tablet with Bluetooth Keyboard Case (ARM Cortex A9 1.5GHz Processor, 1GB RAM, 16GB Storage, WiFi, 2x camera, Android 4.1) (Personal Computers)
Great tablet,came from the supplier fully charged,and fully updated which was a fantastic help thank you. The blue tooth keyboard is a great feature of this product.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews