Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!
just keeps getting better! as i said on my review for season 1 Goosebumps is my childhood watched it every single time it was on:) soooo happy they are now releasing them on dvd in the uk!!
Published 20 months ago by Matt

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh s'okay
loved these as a kid but now theyre just boring and the quality is poor but it's good for kids, some episodes, i found, were a bit too much for just a PG though.
Published 17 months ago by Jay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!, 25 Mar 2013
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
just keeps getting better! as i said on my review for season 1 Goosebumps is my childhood watched it every single time it was on:) soooo happy they are now releasing them on dvd in the uk!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goosebumps season 2 full episode review, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
1.BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR (A nice twist on the genie story, great acting all round and the final shot is truly creepy, I just wish they had of made a sequel)
2. ATTACK OF THE MUTANT pt 1 (A surreal episode that has a few creepy moments but soon becomes a bit boring)
3. ATTACK OF THE MUTANT pt 2 (Things just get plain weird, a bizarre cameo from Adam West, rubbish fx and lame costumes make this episode anything from super)
4. BAD HARE DAY (This episode derives from the plot of the book so much it loses all its magic which is ironic as its about magicians, Amazo's magic box just isn't that amazing and the bunny is cute not scary)
5.THE HEADLESS GHOST (Very creepy haunted house episode, the direction really builds atmosphere and the special effects are very creative. The acting is also very good and a tense final really gives you goosebumps)
6.GO EAT WORMS (if worms freak you out this will scare the life out of you, if like most people your not then this will send you to sleep, bad acting, silly effects and the worst ending of the series make this a dud)
7.YOU CAN'T SCARE ME (A solid story that plays more on comedy than scares, the end is really funny and the heart of the book is there but it isn't scary, they should of called it you didn't scare me but you made me chuckle)
8. REVENGE OF THE LAWN GNOMES (They say all good things come in small packages, unfortunately not in this episode, what could have been a really scary episode instead becomes a jolly little tale, the potential for gnome terror is there but never really surfaces this episode really does come up short)
9.GHOST BEACH (Flashes of genius, and a really good twist can't help this episode from feeling a bit lost, bad acting all round, dodgy effects and a been there done that feel make this episode dead in the water)
10. ATTACK OF THE JACK O LANTERNS (A wonderful episode that has everything we love from goosebumps, the kids are likable, the jack o lanterns are truly terrifying and the hidden town scene is creepy. Throw in a double wammy R.L Stine twist with cannibal aliens and you have yourself a memorable piece of horror)
11.HAUNTED MASK 2 (Most sequels suck and this is no exception, its great to see carly beth and the gang back but pretty soon the novelty has worn off and all your left with is sour candy the mask is back and isn't very scary. This whole episode needs a facelift)
12. LET'S GET INVISIBLE (Winner of the most bizarre episode ever, its like an art project made by some one with ADHD, I'm not sure if its pure genius or complete tripe, don't expect the invisible man)
13 SCARECROW WALKS AT MIDNIGHT (The title says it all, the most frightening episode EVER, it feels more like a wes craven film written by stephen king, the scarecrows ooze pure evil menace, little kids will cry, the whole thing feels very adult, great acting, tense scenes, and a heartfelt twist makes this Goosebumps gold)
14.MONSTER BLOOD (The original book spawned four sequels which is no surprise, my favourite of the series, this adaptation cuts a lot of the fat and gets it right most of the time, with a great twist and the BEST effects of the series this will leave you wanting........
15. MORE MONSTER BLOOD (A rare case of when a sequel is better than the original, unusually this is the only episode not adapted from a novel which does not effect the quality. great simple story, believable characters, comedy, horror and all set in a plane, a homage to 50s B movies such as The Blob, The Fly, and Twilight Zone makes this claustrophobic fun packed episode the BEST EP EVER!!! And it even has a social comment on air plane food)
16 VAMPIRE BREATH. (Something stinks about this episode and its not the un-dead's breath, the story goes nowhere, the vampire is more camp-ire and the twist at the end sucks)
17. HOW TO KILL A MONSTER (Locked in the house with a killer monster sounds run of the mill but a mix of creepy grandparents, deep south setting, great direction and a truly frightening monster makes this as intense as a bowl of spicy gumbo)
18. CALLING ALL CREEPS (If your looking for a creepy revenge on bullies tale with scary creatures and a great twist I'm afraid you've dialled the wrong number, terrible direction, bad effects and a messy plot makes you want to just hang up)
19 WELCOME TO DEAD HOUSE (The story that started them all, the first ever goosebumps book gets treated with respect, a slow build up to a brutally chilling third act reminds you why these books scare millions of kids all over the world, a solid twist on zombie films and a milestone for Goosebumps fans)
20. DON'T WAKE MUMMY (Overall there is nothing to exciting or thrilling in this episode, its not terrible but feels lifeless, need a wake up call)
21.THE BLOB THAT ATE EVERYONE (Considering this episode is all about the powers of imagination very little is used, the book felt very close to R.L Stine's heart as a writer, but none of that is shown here, instead we get a build up to a giant jelly in blockbuster)
22. NIGHT OF THE LIVING DUMMY 3 (Goosebumps most iconic character Slappy is back and terrorising another family or is he?, the first half of the story really pulls the rug from under you setting up a scary second half with lots of jumps thrills and creepy funny slappy scenes. Hayden Christensen gives a good peformance that shows a little of his future potential dark side and Slappys demise is truly explosive making this episode anything but a dummy)
VERDICT (Goosebumps season 2 is a mixed bag, but when the adaptations work they really do work, kids will love it and adults wishing to recapture their youth will be surprised that there is more than novelty nostalgia to be found in this series. Unsettling, imaginative, the best horror anthology series made for children ever!!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd ,great price ,so many stories ,daughter always wanted the dvds. She has season 1 and 2 wants the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sequel., 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this! Have ordered the next sequel which we are looking forward too. Great and im 34 years of age. Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goosebumps season 2, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
having moved on from 'are you afraid of the dark' my kids are hooked on Goosebumps. I wish I had seen this as a kid. The quality is good, the stories fantastic and we cannot wait for the August release of season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood series love it, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Goosebumps - Season Two [DVD]Im so pleased these goosebumps Dvds came out on dvd I love them brings back so many memories of my childhood, watched them without fail on tv and found them scary when i was younger but now Im 22 and still love them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars goosebumps :), 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
very quick delivery, and the item is perfect, waited ages to get these on dvd and relive my childhood, can watch them all day, cant wait for season 3 and 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A BIG kids review, 1 April 2013
By 
FREEBOARDER (Peterborough,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome!!! This series is great and way better than the good first series. Contains some wkd episodes like CUKOO CLOCK OF DOOM WELCOME TO DEAD HOUSE ATTACK OF THE MUTANT. Theres also a part played by ADAM WEST as the good superhero. And even a tiny cameo in the bad hair day episode by the dude out of whose line is it anyway. Some episodes arnt that great some are excellent. I think kids will love them all I did:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great books, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Grandson loves these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh s'okay, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
loved these as a kid but now theyre just boring and the quality is poor but it's good for kids, some episodes, i found, were a bit too much for just a PG though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD]
Goosebumps - Season 2 [DVD] by Melissa Bathory (DVD - 2013)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews