Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2013
High quality product with high quality service.

The plus is the size. Plenty of real estate for cooking, just make sure it's not too large for where you want to keep it! downside..... it doesn't have it's own switch, so has to be controlled from the plug. Perhaps GF would argue this is not necessary as the plug should be near by and the costs don't justify? to be honest I don't really have an issue with it and it makes it more reliable I suppose.
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
A really great product that we really use lots in the kitchen.
We started with a small GF grill and this was OK, but we couldn't really cook enough bacon at once for two people to eat together.
Now the problem is solved and this machine is the business, not too big but certainly not small and of course you can use it to grill many things like sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms etc. Oh and try a toasted sandwich...fantastic.
We simply wouldn't be without it and it was at a great price here on Amazon (£60 in the large stores).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
We have had a George Foreman Grill for a number of years and have been very satisfied with it.
We decided to buy a bigger one today (Model 19580) and the build and finish quality is terrible.
All the plastic handle and trim has sharp projections. The actual grill plates are not as "meaty" as our last grill
and is very light. So unhappy with the overall look and feel of the product, we are returning it unused.
George Foreman take note - build quality is rubbish.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This is one of the best George Foreman grills i have ever owned. It cooks chicken breasts in 7-8 minutes! fantastic if you have friends or family over. i've cooked all sorts on this grill perfection every time. i LOVE it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This product isn't as versatile as we expected it to be the best thing to do on it is toasted sandwich's and it is very easy to clean. But Steaks are only good if you like them cooked outside and \Very Very rare in the middle, Bacon is also OK if you like the rine
UN-cooked, I would not trust it to cook Sausages right through of which as we all know is unhealthy to say the least, I always cut them though the middle and then cook the middles. It would be easier to put them under the grill.
Mr J Delaney Bristol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This is the second Foreman we have bought and they are so handy. Easy to clean if you follow the instructions and the food is so tasty without all that grease.
Well worth the money and if this one ever "dies" i would definitely buy another one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
I bought this as my old five portion one suddenly stopped working. I wouldn't quite call it seven portion though, but despite that its brilliant..quick and easy especially for hungry kids who don't want to wait...lovely crispy food..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
perfect family sized grill! very easy to clean and the oil/fat drips of nicely into the drip tray which is not attached to the grill.
very simple but does a great job best grill i have owned so far and for £35 will be getting another on :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Really good product in terms of speed to cook food etc, but VERY difficult to clean so not really the greatest...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Excellent product, very quick and easy cooking and it is very shocking to see how much fat can actually drop off some meats. Used virtually every working day since I purchased it a year ago and it is still running perfectly fine and well. It states 7 portion, but i'd say, in terms of chicken breasts, it's more like six, still, it is large enough. Very versatile and useful, would definitely advise for anyone health conscious or in need of easier cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)