Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant
I have been using my George Foreman grill for over 8 years now and am always happy with the results. As soon as my old machine started dying, I had to replace it with this newer model. It is so nice to see the fat running off the meat being cooked, this is definitely good for you, has you are not consuming to much fat. It also big enough to cook a whole packet of sausages...
Published 22 months ago by FirefoxUK

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Burns food, hard to clean and not non-stick. Terrible!
I've been using Amazon for years and have never felt the need to write a review until now. We purchased this item having moved to a flat without a dishwasher and looking for a quick and convenient solution. This is neither of those things.

First attempt was some sausages. They weren't even thick and within a minute or so a thin black line went down the middle...
Published 7 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
I have been using my George Foreman grill for over 8 years now and am always happy with the results. As soon as my old machine started dying, I had to replace it with this newer model. It is so nice to see the fat running off the meat being cooked, this is definitely good for you, has you are not consuming to much fat. It also big enough to cook a whole packet of sausages and 5 medium burgers. I couldn't live without a George Foreman Grill now and it's brilliant for grilling vegetables has well. Lost almost 3 stone just following a sensible diet and using the George Foreman recipes for healthy weight loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
for the money it was really good it was plenty big enough for me and my husband but i dont think it would cater for 5 unless they were on a diet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Burns food, hard to clean and not non-stick. Terrible!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
I've been using Amazon for years and have never felt the need to write a review until now. We purchased this item having moved to a flat without a dishwasher and looking for a quick and convenient solution. This is neither of those things.

First attempt was some sausages. They weren't even thick and within a minute or so a thin black line went down the middle of each sausage and was raw on each side. I moved them around a bit to get even colour, but they ended up sticking to the lid as I opened the device (Non stick!?). Had to keep switching the device off and keep the lid open to avoid them being completely burnt. Bacon in it was slightly better, but doesn't taste anywhere near as good as grilled bacon in my opinion. This device is so hard to clean it is easier just to put tin-foil under the grill and cook that way.

Even today as I was putting the device away and the plastic on top of the LED fell off which sums up the overall quality of this product. Would ask for a refund, but I've already thrown the box away. If I'd have paid the RRP for this product I would be absolutely furious!

I'm sure there's better devices out there which have temperature control and removable plates for simpler cleaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to replace my old George Foreman grill and its brilliant not as bulky as my old one but the grill space is the same size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
used them for many years now and always been satisfied easy to use and very easy to clean would no use anything elset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
I am very pleased with my grill ..wish I had bought one sooner ..what more can I say :) Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement George Foreman, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this George Foreman to replace the old one which wore out!! They are an essential kitchen appliance and would not be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this George foreman looked at a few but chose this one its a great size for two people ' works well for me' .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little dissapointed, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
Not as well made as previous one I had, unit fairly bulky, mains cable very short ,should be a foot or so longer , top of unit gets quite hot when in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good George Foreman Grill, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Foreman 19570 5 Portion Family Grill - Gloss Black (Kitchen & Home)
I've got the same model at home now and at work . It takes about 4 square sausages or burgers at a time . Really happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews