Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little dehumidifier
was shocked at size, it is tiny, but wow does it work well. Bought to use in box room and general bedrooms with specific problems with damp. As it is small enough to sit on a shelf you can put and aim it any ware you won't. It takes out a remarkable amount of water within a couple of hours, so it is not on all the time, just when needed. Would recommend this product. Very...
Published 15 months ago by Sarah Davies

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying more to get something that is actually useful
This dehumidifier is pretty much the size of a kettle. I left mine on for 2 days and it barely gathered 70ml of water from my small room. I am so glad amazon has such a great return policy!

I bought a Meaco 10L dehumidifier instead and am so happy I did. My new dehumidifier was full in one day. It has a filter and a laundry option that dries my clothes in 1 day...
Published 11 months ago by icefire


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying more to get something that is actually useful, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Prem-I-Air 0.25 L 'El Poquito' Mini Peltier Dehumidifier with 0.5 L Tank Capacity (Electronics)
This dehumidifier is pretty much the size of a kettle. I left mine on for 2 days and it barely gathered 70ml of water from my small room. I am so glad amazon has such a great return policy!

I bought a Meaco 10L dehumidifier instead and am so happy I did. My new dehumidifier was full in one day. It has a filter and a laundry option that dries my clothes in 1 day instead of 2 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong adapter, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
John Brigham "John" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Prem-I-Air 0.25 L 'El Poquito' Mini Peltier Dehumidifier with 0.5 L Tank Capacity (Electronics)
There is nothing wrong with the dehumidifier. The problem is the adapter. It gets incredibly hot and I have stopped using it. When I checked the ratings I found that the adapter was 12V 3A whereas the dehumidifier says it needs 10V 2.6A. I tried to find an adapter with these ratings but without success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little dehumidifier, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was shocked at size, it is tiny, but wow does it work well. Bought to use in box room and general bedrooms with specific problems with damp. As it is small enough to sit on a shelf you can put and aim it any ware you won't. It takes out a remarkable amount of water within a couple of hours, so it is not on all the time, just when needed. Would recommend this product. Very happy indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesnt seem to work, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Prem-I-Air 0.25 L 'El Poquito' Mini Peltier Dehumidifier with 0.5 L Tank Capacity (Electronics)
I received this dehumidifier well packeged and arrived promptly.But itd attaching lead is very loose.you never know when you walk around it and lead will come out and suddenly stops working.Then I need to keep trying to fit the lead in a position so it doesnt come out.Tried to contact the seller no response till now.Its been 2 months.I have condensation problem and to some extent it works,so I kept it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic , just ordered another one, 8 Nov. 2013
By 
Kenan Niyazi "Ken" (romford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what it does on the tin, works a charm and probably the quitetess (if a word) de-humdifier i have ever bought, brilliant thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Device - Works well, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
K. L. Dove (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is used in our utility room - Half a single garage
In winter this is used for clothes drying
We also purchased a humidity meter and can see that the device helps to dry the clothes and room faster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dehumidifier works, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Prem-I-Air 0.25 L 'El Poquito' Mini Peltier Dehumidifier with 0.5 L Tank Capacity (Electronics)
this small dehumidifer works well both in the cupboards and on the bedroom window ledges. Windows have had to be closed due to building works and condensation was a problem so purchased this dehumidifer to clear condensation and it does. a small problem was also sorted out very quickly and proffesionally by the company, I would buy again from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dehumidifier, 14 Nov. 2013
Got it out of the box plugged it in and it did what it said it would great little appliance. Has removed a fair amount of moisture in box room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Damp no more, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Prem-I-Air 0.25 L 'El Poquito' Mini Peltier Dehumidifier with 0.5 L Tank Capacity (Electronics)
This is a marvellous product and it keeps all my clothes from damp and damp smells as I use it to protect my walk in wardrobe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Quality, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Elizabeth-Anne (Mid Glamorgan S. Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Prem-I-Air 0.25 L 'El Poquito' Mini Peltier Dehumidifier with 0.5 L Tank Capacity (Electronics)
Small and flimsy, the connecting lead for this item would not stay in place and continually fell out. The seller refunded the purchase price quite promptly, so kudos to them. If you are considering buying a worth-while dehumidifier, I'm afraid that you may have to consider paying considerably more for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews