Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Place To Get Romantic
Plot. What should have been a romantic weekend turns into a nightmare for a couple who rent the lodge.
The first half is a bit slow as we see the couple settle in and we see this creepy caretaker disturb them a few times. Then the action begins in earnest as the couple end up fighting for their lives.
A very clever plot, with a lot of tension, a little bit...
Published on 12 Jan. 2011 by Mr. R. Domar

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Tale of a Couple in Peril - Buy or Watch Wolf Creek 2 Instead
Michael and Julia are a very attractive, twenty-something American couple. Michael takes his girlfriend for a romantic weekend away in the Rocky Mountains, engagement ring in his rucksack, and they stay in a secluded, highly impressive looking log cabin. Henry is the caretaker and butler, a thirty-something guy with a Dave Grohl of The Foo Fighters vibe, who's guarded and...
Published 1 month ago by William Mason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Elizabeth A. Jameson (lisburn. uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
great horror film to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not scary, at all, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
steven Green (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
Having heard that this movie did great at the festivals i was intrested enough to see it
having done so im dissapointed, what looks like a creepy horror from the outside just in the end turns into a murderer and is daughter attacking 2 hapless holiday makers. cliche is the tone of the film has you can see where its going... nowhere
the box compares this to cabin in the woods and the shining i assure you its not in that league
its watchable fare but not a great film has i was led to believe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst film I have ever watched, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
The worst film I have ever watched. .Cheap budget Amateur film shot with an out of focus camera. I wouldn't watch it even if you got it free. I usually give my watched dvd's to a charity shop, but I tossed it in the bin because it's so awful. I cant understand why Horror.net gave it 5 stars,they must have mistook it for "the lodger"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars would recommend to a friend, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this dvd was ok i would watch it again.not very scary though overall not a bad film wouldnt say it was an 18 though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this rating because the item was as the description said and was the right DVD and not just some scheme.
I liked the fact that the item came pretty quick, I disliked the fact that it was made out to be a lot better then what it actually was.
I guess i would recommend this to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Lodge, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
summers (North Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
Very misleading cover! I originally thought (especially going by the creepy house on the front) that this was going to be a ghost movie, even from the description, part of which reads "As their suspicions continue to grow they discover the biggest secret of all; Desi, a thirteen-year-old girl alone in the dark hallways of the lodge", so I obviously thought ghost!
What I ended up wasting nearly an hour and a half watching, was a very boring, sick film about some guy who rapes the girls who stay in the lodge and lets his psycho 13 year old daughter torture and kill them afterwards!
Giving this one star is too many! Utterly rubbish, do not waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 13 Aug. 2013
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
waste of money not scary dont bother with will regret it i did
would not watch again hate british films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful film, 16 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
what a load of rubbish the acting was awful the story was shocking and it was scary at all it was a joke of a film how anyone would like this baffles me its terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tacky, Terrible acting and not scary at all!, 3 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
To be honest with you on the outside it looked very good but about 10 minutes into the film I realized that I was watching a very amateur attempt at a horror movie!
The acting was terrible, The script was terrible and I could of told you what was going to happen in every scene before it happened. Do not waste 1 and a half hours of your life watching this absoloute tripe! trust me you will thank me in the end!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film to watch, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lodge [DVD] (DVD)
this was an exciting dvd to watch,the write ups were very interesting and i coudnt wait for it to arrive,the story was exciting from the start and had me gripped all the way through out the film.many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lodge [DVD]
The Lodge [DVD] by John Rauschelbach (DVD - 2013)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews