Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate and red wine
Sweet and chocolatey must be tried to be hooked, perfect for any occasion but wonderful at Christmas, can't get enough
Published 16 months ago by dizzydina

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really nasty wine
Bought two bottles of this wine from Amazon for Christmas and decided to open it early for a little taste....so glas we did!
This wine is really nasty, myself, my husband and my son all disliked it. There was nothing chocolatey about it at all and the red wine can only be likened to vinegar.
I struggle to understand the good reviews about this wine and can only...
Published 6 months ago by Jilly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really nasty wine, 19 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
Bought two bottles of this wine from Amazon for Christmas and decided to open it early for a little taste....so glas we did!
This wine is really nasty, myself, my husband and my son all disliked it. There was nothing chocolatey about it at all and the red wine can only be likened to vinegar.
I struggle to understand the good reviews about this wine and can only think that maybe ours were 'off' as it really was that bad!! So glad we decided to try them before Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate and red wine, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
Sweet and chocolatey must be tried to be hooked, perfect for any occasion but wonderful at Christmas, can't get enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite wine., 1 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
I got this wine for christmas, opened the bottle and started sharing out a taste for everyone in my house. As soon as I got a taste I immediately regretted sharing.

This is a very rich wine with a bold flavour and I love it. Any time I have a tenner to spare, I will be getting a bottle of this wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I had to try it., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
One review I read said the Chocolate was very slight, but it was very over powering in my opinion but I don't like sweet things. I bought this for friends so I hope they are more into sweets but just a little is enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
Because this wine deserved it. I have bought it many times before , but my usual outlet stopped stocking it ,I am so pleased I found it on Amazon .its such a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
Chocolate n wine 2 of my hubby's favourite's he loved it! He said it tasted lovely :) item came well packaged would recommend x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For Chocolate Lovers, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
This wine is really sweet and chocolatey. My boyfriend could not even tell it contained alcohol as it is so easy to drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
very very nice and addictive! also nice to pour over ice cream and make chocolate sauce with for tasty desserts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delicious, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
my sister bought me a bottle for Christmas and I loved it so much I had to buy some more. I love this wine but everyone else I know who has tried it says it is too sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red wine to die for!, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Shop
From the moment my daughter bought me a bottle of this lovely wine I have been hooked and now can't get enough of it. I order the next six bottles well before finishing the previous six and now drink only this fantastic red chocolate wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chocolate Shop
Chocolate Shop by Smithfield Wine
£12.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews