Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plugs everywhere.
I have been wanting a product like this for over a year. I was initially looking at the tower system but this came to my attention at a very cheap special price. I bought 2. One for tv set up in the front room at the other for the pc set up in the dining room.
An excellent item. Eliminated the need to have extending leads as all the sockets plug into the wall...
Published on 3 Oct. 2011 by Bowers

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good value, but...
Item doesn't plug into a socket properly. If all plugs are being used, the 5 socket plug seems to pull off the wall! That being said it still works. Just needs to be made a little more sturdy.
Published on 13 Oct. 2012 by FatRu


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plugs everywhere., 3 Oct. 2011
I have been wanting a product like this for over a year. I was initially looking at the tower system but this came to my attention at a very cheap special price. I bought 2. One for tv set up in the front room at the other for the pc set up in the dining room.
An excellent item. Eliminated the need to have extending leads as all the sockets plug into the wall.
Clever design as if you have a double socket plug you can still use that one also.
I cable tied all the wires together neat job.
Possible drawbacks...the red lights that indicate power on maybe a problem and the product would not be sturdy enough if you kept having to plug things in, ie the Hoover.
These things didn't bother me so it's a big thumbs up from me.
The only thing that annoys me is that I didn't buy mire at this rice!!
I'd fully recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good when used carefully, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic S125W 5 Way Switched Surge Protected Multi Socket Adaptor - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Accessory)
This Duronic adapter will turn one plug socket into 5.

This multi point adapter is well built from plastic and holds five plug sockets. So if you need more plug sockets you can plug this into one and then have five! Each of the five sockets does have its own power indicator light and on/off switch which is bright green so easier to see.

But please note that the maximum load that this can take is 13Amps 3000W. It is surge protected but be mindful to not overload it with power anyway! If you plug appliances into this that add up to more than 3000W it could blow!

Its being used in our house for games consoles, Bluray players, TV's, radios. I wouldn't have a washing machine and dryer going off this at the same time just to be on the safe side!

Here are some Amps/Watts that the most common appliances use for reference -

Amps Used and Watts Used when powered on -

Laptop - <0.5 and 65 - 100
Mobile phone charger - <0.5 and <12
Kettle - 13 and 3000
Satellite TV box - <0.5 and 30
Printer - <0.5 and 50
Radio - <0.5 and 40
Radiator - 8.5 and 2000
DVD player - <0.5 and 28
Hair dryer - 10.0 and 2200
Landline cordless telephone charger - <0.5 and 10
Computer monitor - <0.5 and 100
Desktop computer - 3.0 and 700
Television 42" HD - 0.5 and 120
Games console - 0.86 and <200
Washing machine - 10 and 2200
Toaster - 9.0 and 2000
Tumble dryer - 11.0 and 2500
Dishwasher - 10.0 and 2200
Iron - 12.5 and 2800
Microwave - 4.5w and 1000
Vacuum cleaner - 9.0 and 2000
Radiator (oil filled) - 13.0 and 3000

If you're using larger powered items try to use different sockets for each one.

Recommended if you need one of these multi points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic S125B - 5 Way Switched Black Surge Adaptor, 7 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product does what it say, which is to covert 1 socket into 5 switched sockets.
The nice thing about it is that each socket has its own switch and a indicator to show if the
socket is on /off.

I brought 2 of these to replace a extension lead which looked messy and was always getting tangled.
Also this says it has surge protection which is great to use with PC's etc.

Remember though the mains socket you plug this into needs to be atleast 3 - 5 inches clear of the skirting board,

Would have been nice to have a choice of colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic S125B surge protected adaptor, 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd run out of sockets on my extension lead and was looking for a 6 way extension. Came across this product which has the bonus of surge and spike protection. Decided to buy two to give me room for expansion as every bit of computer kit you buy seems to need it's own plug. The sockets are individually switched with their own power light. It plugs directly into the outlet socket, so if you are currently using an extension lead, make sure all of your power cables will reach it. Very good value for money, mine cost less than some 3 way adapters. Do not know how much of a spike or surge it will protect against, but my main reason for buying the product was for additional sockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic 13amp switched multisocket, 21 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been a keen diy-er for as long as I can remember.Not an expert in everything but can do most simple tasks as I believe one can save money doing things they are totally confident of sorting out.In doing these I have a small shed to house Radial arm saw,Bench drill and various electrical tools such as planer,jigsaw,ordinary drills....etc.One thing I hate is never having enough 13amp sockets and having to pull 1 plug out to get something else plugged in.I spotted this while browsing through Amazon for something and it appealed to me instantly.5 SWITCHED 13amp Sockets in a row and the whole adaptor could be plugged in to 1 side of my 2-gang wall socket-giving me 6 free places for most electrical tools for shed manufacture of my diy projects.I purchased and am using this and it has the added feature of surge protection for laptop while viewing diagrams and spike protected from electrical power surge.Would recommend as I've also found it to be an excellent alternative for the end of a single socket 13amp extension cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge space saver, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic S125W 5 Way Switched Surge Protected Multi Socket Adaptor - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Accessory)
Instead of having cables and leads lying behind a desk on the floor, this adaptor has tidied up the computing mess of cables. Does the job superbly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item, 17 Jan. 2012
I bought this to minimise the number of leads trailing around near a well used plug socket. This item is perfect for the job. It's sturdy, the plastic doesn't feel brittle and the individual switches are really helpful. Since the sockets come underneath the original plug it doesn't seem to pull away from the wall if numerous sockets are used - unlike ones which sit above the wall socket. No problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic Multi-Socket adaptor, 20 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent product at a very competitive price. After decorating the lounge and dining area I wanted to avoid trailing extension plugs for a number of items. This adaptor is perfect for the job, so I bought two! I like the surge protection in case of connecting laptops or netbooks. I also like the fact that each socket can be switched on and off independently. The design also allows for the other socket still to be available on a double socket. All in all exactly what I needed and not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product but ....., 15 Jun. 2012
By 
B. Hamzah "Hamzah" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good product with loads of positives definitely. Only slight niggles, if you have a double wall socket, the other socket is unusable. Also, can be wobbly if a heavy power adapter is used. Otherwise it is a good product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars duronic 5 way switched, 20 Nov. 2011
By 
S. Thompson "salthegal" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this great item to have , it help with extra plug , it save me unplug everything just turn it at the own switch ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews