Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Helicopter.
I bought this as a step up from 3 channel dual blade helecopters. It takes some time to get the hang of the transmitter sticks with throttle and rudder/tail rotor on the left and the cyclic controls on the right.

Not recommended for flying indoors at first get some space to get the hang of it, what the manual doesn't say is the top left button on the...
Published 21 months ago by Norman Jopling

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weak undercarriage
The landing skids have an inherent weakness and after many repairs had to be replaced. This involves some very tricky soldering on wires not ver much thicker than human hair. It does perform quite well
Published 18 months ago by Paul Dunford


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Helicopter., 29 Mar 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
I bought this as a step up from 3 channel dual blade helecopters. It takes some time to get the hang of the transmitter sticks with throttle and rudder/tail rotor on the left and the cyclic controls on the right.

Not recommended for flying indoors at first get some space to get the hang of it, what the manual doesn't say is the top left button on the transmitter switches between full servo throw and less servo throw. Inside use less and outside use full especially if its breezy. You can also move the control arms onto some inner lugs on the swashplate to give it even less movement but I've not needed too. Its very robust but will get away from you if its anything more than a slight breeze but good fun flying it back as it lifts and settles with the breeze.

Hovering is good when its trimmed, mine needed a little right aileron and a little forward, these are remembered by the transmitter but any trim on the tail is reset as that alters as the battery runs down. Fast when full servo movement is selected. A very good little helicopter and I would recommend getting one as a step up from dual blade helicopters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant......bought as a Christmas present, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
Read lots of reviews because I hadn't got a clue and wanted to get this right as this was a present for my partner.
Works very well, loads of fun indoors and outside on calm days. Very pleased. Note order extra batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast n fun, 23 Mar 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
Great little big boys toy that can be used as a useful stepping stone to the full 6 channel helis. As mentioned this heli is fast indoors and is more complex to control due to its fixed pitch (fp) single rotor blade, hence if you are looking to upgrade in future or want a decent challenge this is the best starting place as they handle closer to the 6 channel units. If you are looking for something more stable/slower indoors or for younger kids, look for the easier to fly co-axial (dual blade rotors, one rotor above and one below) helis and possibly consider 3.5 channels. 4 channel fp rotors are much more complex to control than co-ax but their performance and response is that much greater. Be prepared to buy replacement parts if you haven't experienced this level of flying before, however spares are cheap!
Absolute storming fun for the price and the missus even shredded her Valentines flowers I bought for her during a minor collision!!! Ornaments can and may be broken ;)
If you get serious about the hobby, check the heliguy forum.
Awesome fun, amazing price and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 28 Jan 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
had to send the first one back did so on thurs and received the replacement on monday great service from the company this helicopter is great my hubby is delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter and Dad love it!, 10 Jan 2014
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
My husband couldn't believe I'd bought a remote control helicopter and that it was for our daughter! She's 11, and although she's very careful with things, the plan was that they would learn how to break it together. Since Christmas, it's flown around the garden a couple of times, which is huge progress from the going up, going sideways, going down, they started with -- the sideways part wasn't intentional. She loves it (it was the only thing on her Christmas wish list), and I think she's better at flying it than the 41-year-old is. He's the gopher.

The helicopter looks small and fragile, but has held up better than I expected to the occasional crash landing. We haven't had to investigate the spare parts that came with it, yet. Having two battery packs has been useful, and was one of the reasons I chose this particular model. They recharge pretty quickly.

The box states that this is not a toy. I'm not sure what else it should be. The educational value in this is in teaching an older child to take care and to follow instructions.

I recommend this helicopter. We haven't tried to fly it indoors, and we probably won't. In the hands of a novice user, it needs space, and preferably grass to land on.

The sellers (Paramount Zone, via Amazon Marketplace) were great. The postal delivery was messed up, through no fault of theirs, but they refunded me the extra costs immediately and with no hassle. I recommend them, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little helicopter, 12 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
Started flying helicopters with a micro 3 channel dual bladed easy to fly beginners model. After learning how to fly this ( my first ever heli) soon wanted to go to the next level. After doing lots of interesting research and reading many reviews making full use of video on utube i came across this 4 chanel fixed pitched heli.
yes did take some time to master and must have crashed into walls ceilings and furniture too many times to count. But this heli was able to withstand all this with no damage. it is important to remember always come off the throttle when you crash any heli to help prevent any damage.
But what a great heli this is. So great fun to fly indoors or outside in calm wind conditions. The remote with its LED display panel has the look of an expensive heli and the heli itsself looks great too. The range of the model is so far when flying outside that it can become difficult to see what direction you are flying ! If you are looking to fly a 4 channel single prop at a great price you wont go far wrong with this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant copter, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
Have flown it outside, but even in very light wind it get a lot of buffeting so better inside. Inside one needs to apply a bit of right yaw to get airborne and the skill level needed to fly it will take a while to master. Having had a similar copter with fixed batteries and double propeller, which is good and easier to fly!, this is much better in several respects. Two replaceable batteries is the main plus point. After a while the batteries fail and then, if they are fixed, the copter is of no use. One can buy replaceable batteries and practicaly all parts for the the Speed Master, from [...], although I have not done that yet. The controls are very sensitive, which is good, and it does exhibit a tendency to gyrate when hovering, which together make it difficult to master. In all a brilliant mini copter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, stable, strong and agile..., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
Didn't break even after uncountable severe crashes into all sorts of things. Define toy would recommend for begginers. However, do calibrate at the first flight, and read the manual. (Specially for curious beginners)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weak undercarriage, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
The landing skids have an inherent weakness and after many repairs had to be replaced. This involves some very tricky soldering on wires not ver much thicker than human hair. It does perform quite well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helicopter, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speed Master 2.4ghz Remote Control Helicopter - Single Propeller 4 Channel Indoor / Outdoor Helicopter (Toy)
Good delivery. Got this for my Husband and he spent most of Boxing Day playing with it and trying to get it to fly, when he did it was fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews