Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pens and a good selection
Other reviews have criticised this pack for a lack of variety. The purchaser obviously didn't read the details adequately. Of course the majority are the more normal shades - black, blue, red - the ones used regularly and therefore running out fairly quickly. Then there is a good selection of fab shades, to enliven writing, presentation, whatever. I use them to avoid...
Published 18 months ago by S. Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm pleased with the quality and amount for the price
I'm pleased with the quality and amount for the price, but would definitely not recommend the pack of 45 + 5 there's only 10 colours and ended up with 14 black and blues, 6 reds and 2 or 3 of the other 7 colours. If you're thinking of buying these buy a couple of the 10 packs
Published 4 months ago by Holly Gilbert


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pens, 1 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've bought a few different types of the inkjoy range, and I absolutely love the colours that these ones come in. Especially the pink one! They're really bright and definitely make revision/note making and just writing messages more fun.

Their ink flow is very smooth and a pleasure to write with.
If any of them come faulty Paper Mate have a guarantee on them so if you're unsatisfied you can contact them, but I haven't had any problems with any of my 100RT, only one of the 300rts which has stopped working after a few days which was annoying.

But great pens! Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pens and a good selection, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
S. Harrison (hereford, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Other reviews have criticised this pack for a lack of variety. The purchaser obviously didn't read the details adequately. Of course the majority are the more normal shades - black, blue, red - the ones used regularly and therefore running out fairly quickly. Then there is a good selection of fab shades, to enliven writing, presentation, whatever. I use them to avoid marking in red all the time. Using a different colour each time I mark students' books makes it fun for my pupils (and me!) and also highlights regularity of marking. What's more, the pens write beautifully and are fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these pens for writing revision notes in and they are literally perfect, they are nice bright colours and write amazingly smoothly, also they are very good value for how many biros you get in the pack. All in all I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very tight caps, uncomfortable to use., 3 April 2015
By 
D. Stanford (South East England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Purchased as the last of my mums old PaperMate 2020 Stick Ball Pen Economy Medium 1.0mm Tip 0.7mm Line Black Ref S0511940 [Pack 50] pens ran out.

Unlike the Paper Mate 2020’s and 90% of other disposable pens these are triangular and not round. As such the only comfortable way to hold these pens is if you hold it with the tips of your fingers and thumb, more like you would hold a paint brush.

The Inkjoy 100 is also slightly larger than the 2020's, only by 0.7mm. Tiny I realise, if you use just these you will eventually get used to it, if however you use a mix of different pens and they are smaller than the Inkjoy 100's you will notice the larger size.

The caps on the pens are very tight, even for an able bodied 30 something to try and remove. I purchased these for my mother who is 66 and disabled, she has metal implants in her wrists, her thumb joints are fused as well as suffering with osteoarthritis, and rheumatoid arthritis, and she is simply unable to remove the caps.

Even after owning them for over 5 months the caps are not any easier to remove, and as such I can not recommend these pens if you have any kind of hand or wrist related disabilities as you will struggle to remove the caps.

Personally I find them uncomfortable to use for anything other than short notes.

Picture shows the Papermate 2020 and 100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have previously brought this product before for school and they have never failed me. They last for a long time and have a lovely smooth feeling when writing with them. They are perfect for anyone who is considering to buy them for school (especially for those in sixth form) or college. Recommend these to anyone! Thanks for the speedy postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Mar. 2013
Pens are mostly good. Black pen not as smooth to write with as the others. Generally pleased with product, good for revision notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying!, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These pens write fantastically well. I would recommend them to anyone. Definitely worth buying. Being a teacher they are really useful and all of my students love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent set of pens, in a range of colours, (I hate writing in black).
Good price, arrived promptly, Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely!, 28 Mar. 2013
By 
M. Davies (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for these pens and the range of colours is also useful. They are lovely to write with - especially the purple! Would definitely recommend you try them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item., 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These pens are superb, I use them for my A-level work and they're comfortable too write with and the ink flows well.
It makes it a lot easier for revision etc.

Brilliant product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews