Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Very good efficient machine. A bit messy to top up unless completely empty but does the job well.
Published 5 months ago by R E Atkinson

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky, leaky, so very very leaky.
A fairly effective, if noisy, humidifier with one major design flaw: it allows water to condense through the base, among the electrics, and to leak out of the bottom into a puddle on whatever surface you've stood it.

I was happy with my purchase for the first week or so, the reservoir is easy to detach, fill and replace despite its large capacity. It's noisy,...
Published 2 months ago by Sam Graham


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky, leaky, so very very leaky., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
A fairly effective, if noisy, humidifier with one major design flaw: it allows water to condense through the base, among the electrics, and to leak out of the bottom into a puddle on whatever surface you've stood it.

I was happy with my purchase for the first week or so, the reservoir is easy to detach, fill and replace despite its large capacity. It's noisy, but ignorable in an office room it's not that different from having another computer, it raised the humidity to comfortable 50%+ levels in a large room and seemed to be working fine.

Then, after a week, the power switch stopped working. I shrugged and figured it was just "one of those things", the wall socket is nearby and I stuck to switching it off at the mains.

A few days later I noticed that it was leaking water out of the front control panel, a slow seeping drip every few seconds, which gradually got worse, leaving puddles on the surface and from there onto the carpet. Inspecting the design, it seems that the fan that blows the water mist is either underpowered or badly designed, and allows the mist to blow back through the fan channel and into the base of the device. Once there, it condenses inside the housing with the circuit board and mains switch(!), some of it leaking through the intake vents on the bottom and some dripping through the control panel on the front.

At this time, by placing the humidifier in a bowl and collecting the water leaking from the base, it appears to leak almost half a litre of water every two days. Wasn't quite the sort of humidification I was after!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Very good efficient machine. A bit messy to top up unless completely empty but does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
I wouldn't even give this a 1 star! Can't return product either as it's been just over a month! It's stopped working out of nowhere after only a few uses! Leaves a lot of moisture on the ground and wasn't impressed with it being cold steam that comes out! DO NOT BUY, you will be extremely dissapointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 July 2013
By 
R. James (Northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
I would give this 6 stars out of 5 if I could. It is such a simple concept and so effective. Being the first example of this type of product I have owned I cannot directly compare it to it's peers but it is simple and virtually silent to use and the response to the power and flow controls is immediate. I suffer nasal congestion and snore as a consequence. Nasal rinses are of short term benefit. Nasal sprays are ineffective. Fancy pillows and non allergenic bedding are expensive and ineffective. This device has dramatic short and long term benefits. Snoring is greatly reduced and if I could only direct the flow a little better I am sure could be eliminated. If someone were to make a version with a face mask attachment I would be first in the queue. There may be some long term detriment to the bedding or even to the house fabric from all the dampness that results from use but I for one can live with that. Already I can breathe easier during both day and night and as a result I feel physically and mentally more alert. I wish I had bought one of these years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pureaire ultrasonic humidifier, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
This product is very good ,needs re filling every 3 nights but serves it s purpose well.
would recommend it ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one is a keeper, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and simple. Quiet. No humidistat, but the ones with humidistats were very inaccurate. Only one little light, which is great, you can see where the control is without it being light up like a Christmas tree like some of the more expensive models. The control knob couldn't be simpler and it doesn't make any noise, unlike the beep-beep buttons on some others. Very happy with it. I tried two of the more expensive models (a lot more expensive!) and had to send them back. This one is a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
This has proved very useful in helping to relieve our toddler's persistent cough at night. Don't have to fill it every night and it makes very little noise. I would recommend leaving it on a small tray and a towel as you do get dampness around the base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product very pleased and would fully re commend it, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
My 8 week old grandaughters nose has been quite conjested since her birth. Getting this and one of the room smells has been one of the best products I have got her and would fully recommend it. My daughter also suffered nosebleeds during and after her pregnancy and these have stopped since using this too, fantastic purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good product, I'm sleeping better now and I don't ..., 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very good product, I'm sleeping better now and I don't wake up with a dry throat anymore. It cools the room a bit, but it's okay. No dampness at all in the room even on max settings so just ignore these other reviews. A refill lasts a couple nights on 50% power more or less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars OK product but died after three months, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
As already noted by some other reviewers, this product just stopped working three months after purchase. One night it was sending forth glorious fog and the next: nothing. It looks like the ultrasonic diaphragm just stopped vibrating. The motor still runs and issues a wheeze of air, but this wheeze is sadly without humidity. That's a pretty poor showing for three months use. Before it conked out, the product was fair. The smaller reservoir last a full night on the highest setting, fine for a small-ish room. The fog was more likely to leave soaked carpet around the base than other units we have used. Other reviewers have noted this might be due to leaking from the reservoir itself. Whatever the cause, it's not great but before the complete failure was acceptable given the poor quality of alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews