Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I would give this 6 stars out of 5 if I could. It is such a simple concept and so effective. Being the first example of this type of product I have owned I cannot directly compare it to it's peers but it is simple and virtually silent to use and the response to the power and flow controls is immediate. I suffer nasal congestion and snore as a consequence. Nasal rinses are...
Published 12 months ago by R. James

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Variable control stopped working properly on day 2
Worked well the first day but now going anything below halfway results in no steam coming out at all. It's a bit noisy at night too.
Published 5 months ago by RM


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 July 2013
By 
R. James (Northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
I would give this 6 stars out of 5 if I could. It is such a simple concept and so effective. Being the first example of this type of product I have owned I cannot directly compare it to it's peers but it is simple and virtually silent to use and the response to the power and flow controls is immediate. I suffer nasal congestion and snore as a consequence. Nasal rinses are of short term benefit. Nasal sprays are ineffective. Fancy pillows and non allergenic bedding are expensive and ineffective. This device has dramatic short and long term benefits. Snoring is greatly reduced and if I could only direct the flow a little better I am sure could be eliminated. If someone were to make a version with a face mask attachment I would be first in the queue. There may be some long term detriment to the bedding or even to the house fabric from all the dampness that results from use but I for one can live with that. Already I can breathe easier during both day and night and as a result I feel physically and mentally more alert. I wish I had bought one of these years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
This works well, and as long as you don't have it turned up full whack lasts for a few days between refills. Even on full blast it lasts a good 8 - 10 hours.

Pros
- makes 3 litres go a long way
- good design and decent quality item for the money
- increases humidity in my living room around 10% - 15% (4m x 3.8m)
- No boiling water, no worries

Cons
- Power cable could do with being a bit longer for my personal use, probably fine for most people
- leaves a fine white dust on items in living room (not a lot, if you dust every few days anyway not an issue)....this is not an issue with this humidifier, it is common to this type of humidifier i.e. cold ultrasonic

Recommend for a small room.. I will probably move it in to my bedroom as more appropriate size for this and get a larger one for downstairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Variable control stopped working properly on day 2, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Worked well the first day but now going anything below halfway results in no steam coming out at all. It's a bit noisy at night too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Very good quality humidifier. Easy to assemble and use too. I would most definitely recommend it. A great product overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely brilliant humidifier, I leave it going all night and on one fill it can go the whole night and the next day too on pretty high. Easy to fill, no complaints whatsoever, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but ..., 31 Jan 2014
By 
Rock Aria (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Further to my initial review, having used this for a week there is an issue with the thermostat which you need to know about. I noticed other reviews that said it leaked water. It only does this if you leave it on a lower setting. This product works really well if you have it on the higher/highest setting. If you use the low setting the base fills with water as it doesn't evaporate quickly enough. Overnight this means you find the humidifier standing in a pool of water in the morning. I suggest you place the humidifier on a folded tea towel on a tray then if there is any leakage it's mopped up. Always clean out the base when refilling the humidifier. It now works perfectly but always on the high setting. Hope that helps. My Dad loves this thing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for ALL, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
I recommended to use if you have kids good for health and humidly levels makes breathing and dry thought.

Thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pureaire ultrasonic humidifier, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
This product is very good ,needs re filling every 3 nights but serves it s purpose well.
would recommend it ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent pruchase, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
Is excellent very quiet and certainly helps with breathing at night. Would recommend it for anyone that needs a humifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice first humidifier, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PureAire Ultrasonic Humidifier - 3 Litre Capacity, 250 ml/hr Output (Kitchen & Home)
This is the first humidifier I ever bought/used so don't really know how well it works in comparison to other models out there. But all in all, it surpasses my expectations.

It's really quiet (with occasional water dripping/gurgling sound but 'virtually silent' is still the right way to describe the product), lasts throughout the night, easy to refill, and the 2-way nozzle is also a great plus.

Minus one star for the weird yellowish thing that builds up and sticks to the base of the tank after each use, but still not troublesome to clean.

Ps. bought this when it was 20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews