Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
Fantastic book! The message is simple, get out there and love life. Love people, and enjoy everything you do. Genuinely hilarious in parts, and equally deep and philosophical in others. I would recommend this book to anyone. It seems that for Christian, jiu jistu is about people, and nothing more. Belt co lour and affiliation mean nothing to him, and in this community I...
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Jonathan Wilson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not super engaging
An impressive looking book, but very hard to get in to - the story just isn't that great in my opinion. And the english translation isn't the best at times. I haven't finished it yet.
Published 15 months ago by Carlie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book! The message is simple, get out there and love life. Love people, and enjoy everything you do. Genuinely hilarious in parts, and equally deep and philosophical in others. I would recommend this book to anyone. It seems that for Christian, jiu jistu is about people, and nothing more. Belt co lour and affiliation mean nothing to him, and in this community I believe that is something to be highly respected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy for Jiu Jitsu lovers and travellers a like, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have followed Christinas journey through his online blog and a write up in a well known UK BJJ Magazine. So when I found out a book was being wrote I became particularly excited with anticipation for the release date of the book, monitoring updates daily via most social media. The book I ordered on 1st and amazingly it arrived this morning. I am already a chapter or 2 into the book and its engrossing, i have not wanted to put it down. I love jiu jitsu and just as importantly i love travel to so to link the two up in such an informative way is just brilliant. If there is one book you should consider buying this year this is it. Jiu Jitsu is an art that people all over the world can relate to and if you love it you know from deep within that its something to be respected and brings people to together with a common aim to imporve and be the best.

Christian thanks for taking the time to document your amazing experience, and what a journey it must have been. Hopefully you release a further book one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 27 May 2014
By 
S. Schmandin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
If you can get over the excessive use of commas and poor editing and just enjoy the tale, it's an interesting and inspiring read for someone interested in Jiu Jitsu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars after you get past that issue the book opens up wonderfully and is a great read for any BJJer, 18 Aug. 2014
First half of this book, is poorly written and hard to get into.

Be it English is not his first language, you will have to take that into consideration when reading this book.

With that said, after you get past that issue the book opens up wonderfully and is a great read for any BJJer.

I wish he could go into more details with some of the camps he visited, but that may have been because he was either to tired to remember everything, or didn't want to step on any toes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's more than a book, its an instructional., 16 April 2014
This is a combination travel book, memoir, and homage to the struggles and the joys of practising BJJ.
If you work in any sort of job that doesn't fully satisfy you then this will resonate with you. It will show you all the things that are possible when you throw out your miserable safety net and follow your passions into the unknown.
A truly inspiring début and I hope there are more travels to come from the Globetrotter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
Simple review... if you LOVE Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, buy this. An absolute fantastic read.. simply could not put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
A great book for any level player, really made me want to train more and get some new experiences. Very easy to get into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We are all one, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book, really enjoyed hearing about Jiu Jitsu from around the world. Also a good read if you are interested in traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
A very interesting book. Needed a lot more of Brazilian jiu-jitsu though, very open and honest writing by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely excellent book, really opens your eyes on how big and friendly the world can be. And I could take up the offer on visiting your gym. A very inspirational book and I recommend everyone to read it wether you know anything about Brazilian jiu jitsu or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Globetrotter
£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews