Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely wardrobe
Although not the quickest to build it was well worth the time it took me! Nice and spacious and really quite sturdy although I admit I did add another couple of screws around the base and around the top of the wardrobe just to ensure it stood the test of time. Looks absolutely lovely (and it fills the whole house with a lovely smell of fresh wood too - extra bonus!!)
Published 10 months ago by Da Illingworth

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled
Looks impressive. Took hours to assemble. The drawer at the bottom is massive so good for storage. Not good quality!!
Published 18 months ago by Sally


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Pine Wardrobe 2 Door 1 Drawer Mexican Distressed Wax Pine *Brand New*
Looks impressive. Took hours to assemble. The drawer at the bottom is massive so good for storage. Not good quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely wardrobe, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Pine Wardrobe 2 Door 1 Drawer Mexican Distressed Wax Pine *Brand New*
Although not the quickest to build it was well worth the time it took me! Nice and spacious and really quite sturdy although I admit I did add another couple of screws around the base and around the top of the wardrobe just to ensure it stood the test of time. Looks absolutely lovely (and it fills the whole house with a lovely smell of fresh wood too - extra bonus!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look fantastic, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Pine Wardrobe 2 Door 1 Drawer Mexican Distressed Wax Pine *Brand New*
I managed after quite a few hours to errect these myself, alot of bits to them but worth the time spent making sure you know which peice is what. Make sure you familiarise yourself with the peices and the instructions. They are not labelled so a bit of guess work is involved making sure you have the right bits to go in the right place. Took me a few hours so dont expect this to go up quickly. Doesnt necessarily need 2 people to assemble but may be helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 17 Oct 2013
By 
S. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Pine Wardrobe 2 Door 1 Drawer Mexican Distressed Wax Pine *Brand New*
Good-looking solid wood wardrobe (the back panel is plywood). Has a nice deep bottom drawer and a useful shelf at the top inside. This does mean the drop is too short for some dresses (top of rail to floor approx 117 cm). We are very pleased with its functionality and its look. One minor quibble - the rail is oval in section and the fit with the supports is adequate but could be better.

The instructions are just about alright, but examine every diagram with great care because the exact position of very small features such as markings for screws are most important. One nice feature is that the different screws are separately bagged with labels. I tried to check that I had all the pieces before starting but this was impossible because the initial diagram is poor and lacks detail. However, once I started assembling the main diagrams did have accurate details and it all became clear. I assembled all of the wardrobe, apart from hanging the doors and attaching the back panel, by myself but it did take most of the day. Getting the doors to hang correctly was a pain and needed two people (it helps if you get the hinges the right way around, look very carefully at the diagram).

It did have a very strong smell for a week or so, but this was not a problem and it's fine now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars John Cleese Wardrobe, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Pine Wardrobe 2 Door 1 Drawer Mexican Distressed Wax Pine *Brand New*
The self-assembly instructions for this wardrobe were useless as there were no written instructions just pictograms and the Part's Listing on the front page gave no dimensions causing a loss of patience and temper.

When the wardrobe was eventually assembled, after a weekend of aggravation, it was adequate and does its job..

I would only recommend this item to a qualified carpenter or an expert DIYer with the patience of Job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Corona pine wardrobe..you get what you pay for, 2 Oct 2013
By 
T. Cogan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corona Pine Wardrobe 2 Door 1 Drawer Mexican Distressed Wax Pine *Brand New*
It's not too bad looking and i didn't have any problems putting it together although the instructions aren't the clearest if you haven't done this before and you aren't a little bit DIY savvy. It wasn't expensive but then thats reflected in what you get as it's not the most solid of wardrobes and the construction and finish is basic. You definitely get what you pay for but as we wanted a wardrobe quickly (and places like OakFurnitureLand wanted about 3 weeks for delivery) it is fine for what we wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews