Customer Reviews


554 Reviews
5 star:
 (261)
4 star:
 (117)
3 star:
 (68)
2 star:
 (54)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'STUNNING VISUAL CONTENT'
How many movies have we seen in which the 'Golden Gate Bridge' is
destroyed ? ....well, I haven't got an answer, however seems to me
it occurs during just about every disaster movie....and yes, if but
briefly 'Pacific Rim' joins that ''elite'' club.
The Film....Over-sized alien beings 'The Kaijus' begin to arrive on
earth arriving through a...
Published 9 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As personal as Pan
Guillermo Del Toro is a filmmaker who has straddled the arthouse/mainstream divide since his first feature, Cronos, in 1993. This is because he himself apparently doesn't recognise this divide, so it isn't evident in his films. In terms of scale, style, and theme, Pacific Rim might be as far from, say, The Devil's Backbone as one can get, but it's just as much the work of...
Published 13 months ago by R. J. Lister


‹ Previous | 132 33 3456 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blu-Ray View-Master, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like a super charged live-action view-master set with Japanese inspired Robots (Jaegers) and Monsters (Kaiju) going to war on each other WWF style. This is what 3D is meant to show you. There are moments of dialog and exposition that go on just a tiny bit too long, but whenever its more than talking heads the look and depth of the film is always awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3D Pacific Rim, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what I had ordered for someone. .Works well.Good 3D. Need a good 3D TV to get best results Stands out very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good film., 7 Jan 2014
By 
C. R. Clark (herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Not every body's cup of tea, but I love these sort of films. The special effects are amazing and the sound is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CGI masterpiece, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very enjoyable sci fi romp. It's hardly Shakespearean in plot line and I'd have loved a bigger build up as it seemed to just plump straight into the action. Idris Elba was cardboard but Charlie Hunnam was surprisingly good. If you like Independence Day, Battleship etc. then this is defo one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pacific Rim, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent special effects. My child couldn't wait for this film to be released on DVD. I would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pasific Rim, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a xmas present for my daughter who is a massive Charlie Hunnam Fan.
The only problem seems to be a fault on the 3d disc 2/3rds through the film, haven't bothered trying to return it, can't prise it out of her hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Bought as a Christmas Present a great film particularly in Blue Ray - once more bought from someones wish list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars American cheese at its best, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Eren Lakeman "Eren" (London,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have to say great special effects and cinematography in this film.
Simple story line, can come across a bit cheesy but thats what you get in a film like this.
If you like films where massive robots fight japanese monsters from another realm then you'll love this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing 3D, 21 Dec 2013
This has to be the best 3D movie I have seen yet, the effects are mindblowing! I now feel that any book or comic book can be brought to life and given full justice. I love this movie! Even in 2D I have no doubt it would remain a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic film, 21 Dec 2013
This film is so good, I have watched it at least 5 times since seeing it at the cinema, I absolutely love it! The rendering is insane, and the effects are stunning, something different to normal films with the guy getting the girl and the beautiful love they share...I really like the monsters, and although granted, the story line has loopholes, why bother getting caught up in that when it has some of the coolest monsters ever? It's all redeemable against Guillermo del Toro's fantastic directing, casting and cinematography!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3456 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pacific Rim [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free]
Pacific Rim [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] by Guillermo del Toro (Blu-ray - 2013)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews