Customer Reviews


794 Reviews
5 star:
 (409)
4 star:
 (162)
3 star:
 (96)
2 star:
 (63)
1 star:
 (64)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'STUNNING VISUAL CONTENT'
How many movies have we seen in which the 'Golden Gate Bridge' is
destroyed ? ....well, I haven't got an answer, however seems to me
it occurs during just about every disaster movie....and yes, if but
briefly 'Pacific Rim' joins that ''elite'' club.
The Film....Over-sized alien beings 'The Kaijus' begin to arrive on
earth arriving through a...
Published 17 months ago by rbmusicman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pacific Rim
Entertaining with enough things going on to keep you watching. The destruction of city buildings during the battle sequences are impressive. The story is absurd but if you can fantasize enough with it then you can accept it's fantasy merits. A rather Americanised take on giant robots vs giant monsters with ok acting and plenty of believable computer generated...
Published 4 months ago by Phantom Soul


‹ Previous | 155 56 5780 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Gillian Furness "G Furness" (Poole Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (DVD)
Enjoyable film, anything with Idris Elba in it is worth watching, A little tongue in cheek but watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have rated this 5star for it's content great special effects and I must say it was brilliant in 3D great depth and the acting was brill, a must see film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Giant robots against aliens, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. S. P. Smith "Druss" (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Proper action film plot is ok but doesn't matter as giant robots against giant aliens simple but works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (DVD)
This is a surprisingly good film, wasn't sure at first but after 10 minutes I was hooked till the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good film. Although the story is a bit predicatable the special effects make it a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
P. Joyce "paul.joyce1" (England West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very pleased all round, everything was easy. Would recommend and use again. A++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pacific Rim, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (DVD)
very good effects and pity there is too much talking and rowing in this film to make any kind of impact...could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large scale Robot Wars, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Transformers meets godzilla what fun forget plot just enjoy the action, 3d was good. Luther done good. would watch again in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim [DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (DVD)
A new twist on an old plot. Good if like my you enjoy Sci-fi. A film I would watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you have a 3d tv you need this film., 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best thing I've ever seen in 3D, watched it twice in the first week! sad but true!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 155 56 5780 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pacific Rim [DVD + UV Copy] [2013]
Pacific Rim [DVD + UV Copy] [2013] by Guillermo del Toro (DVD - 2013)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews