Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Film
I went to see this film just last week at the cinema and I had high expectations as I love the hangover series. I was satisfied. This film granted, was not as good as the second or first one but was still hilarious. People are giving it a right beating just because it's not as good as the first two but it's still quality entertainment. Maybe it's not Todd Philips best...
Published 16 months ago by George.H

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok film
Feels like the film has already been done.. and it has twice... full of LOL's but not as good as the first two films. still worth a watch but feels like its being milked for all it can and the franchise didn't need a 3rd film..
Published 8 months ago by Thomas wheeler


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok film, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Feels like the film has already been done.. and it has twice... full of LOL's but not as good as the first two films. still worth a watch but feels like its being milked for all it can and the franchise didn't need a 3rd film..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I WILL NEVER CHANGE, 1 Jun 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I was hoping "Hangover 3" would be a remake of 1 and 2 when Alan (Zach Galifianakis) avers "I will never change." For those who complained that "Hangover 2" was too much like the original...be careful what you ask for.

This film builds upon the events from the first film for plot and humor. Our threesome must capture Leslie Chow (Ken Jeong) or else Doug (Justin Bartha) will be killed by crime boss Marshall (John Goodman). Goodman revives his famous potty line from the "Branded" scene of "The Big Lebowski" which might go unnoticed among the 100 or so F-bombs dropped in the film.

The plot was boring compared to the other two features. This film relies on the delivery of over the top jokes from Zach Galifianakis which incorporates bizarre dark humor. Without this, the film is a bust. Good use of classic rock lyrics incorporated into the film.

No need to rush out and see this on the big screen.

Parental Guide: Excessive F-bombs. No sex. Brief nudity(?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't bother, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
disappointed with film it was dull, boring and not funny. should of stopped after part 2. do not waste your time or money purchasing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Film, 31 May 2013
I went to see this film just last week at the cinema and I had high expectations as I love the hangover series. I was satisfied. This film granted, was not as good as the second or first one but was still hilarious. People are giving it a right beating just because it's not as good as the first two but it's still quality entertainment. Maybe it's not Todd Philips best film and I did prefer The Hangover Part 1 & 2 and Due Date but i don't think people should be so harsh. This is a hilarious film and a great end to The Hangover Trilogy ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth watching, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this more than Hangover 2 as it wasn't just a rehash of the 1st film but had a bit more of a plot of it's own. Although it was still very much part of the trilogy, with running jokes and such. Also, you needed to have seen the others to understand why they would put up with Alan (Zach Galifianakis), who is potentially the MOST annoying character EVER.
Love these films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny x, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another hilarious film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No more Hangovers please..., 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They should have stopped making these after the first one - there are only so many times you can watch this chain of events before it just becomes utterly ridiculous, which this film is. I absolutely loved the first film, hated the second, and would say that this is only marginally better than the second.

When your opening scene is a guy driving down the motorway towing a giraffe in a trailer, you pretty much understand what the rest of the film was like, and I wasn't wrong.

It's just slapstick madness and that's just not my bag I'm afraid. Here's hoping they don't make number 4 - although I'm sure they will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hangover Part III [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
brilliant film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
chhers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too funny..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hangover Part III [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Hilarious...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hangover Part III [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free]
£9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews