Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great with apple tv
bought this to convert apple tv to work on older non-hdmi tv and it works brilliantly! worked great also on older non-hdmi projector too. so all in all i cannot fault it. works great straight out of the box.
Published 16 months ago by neil

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For PS4 console it works - just
Bought this to convert PS4 HDMI output to analogue and my TV only has DVI (not HDMI) input and PS4 doesn't have any analogue output (unlike the PS3 which did). It was probably asking too much of it, but whilst it works 'technically', it simply cannot keep up the refresh rate required to play the games and the colours reproduction is a bit weak at the same time. Result was...
Published 6 months ago by Mrs N Holliday


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great with apple tv, 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
bought this to convert apple tv to work on older non-hdmi tv and it works brilliantly! worked great also on older non-hdmi projector too. so all in all i cannot fault it. works great straight out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Ronseal product, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Simon Walton (Rossendale) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
No it is not a waterproof varnish for fences but it does what it says on the tin.

I bought this as I wanted to watch streamed tv/films on my old telly. This does it very well.

Many of us may own a laptop with HDMI output, but may own a TV like mine that does not have an HDMI input. My TV is 15 years old, and is a CRT relic. However it does have SCART input ports and also RCA input ports. RCA are the red white and yellow ports which take left channel sound, right channel sound and yellow is for the digital input. This item will convert your HDMI output into something your 1990s TV can play as it downscales the HD output. The best SCART converter is nearly fifty quid so this is a real bargain.

I had this up and running in 5 minutes - no effort required. I am glad I didn't go for the SCART version - I would not have got anything that I didn't get from this. This item is genuine plug and play.

Anything else? Just be prepared for a little bit of a shock because if you're now used to HD on your laptop or TV, the out put on your older non HD TV may look very blocky at first. This seems to be because my old TV is actually very low res, so things like a normal Windows desktop with icons, or interface text look blurred. Look a some of your holiday photos and you see the same thing. This is not the converter's fault - it is your low res TV showing its age.

As soon as you move to video you will forget. Most video is actually quite low res compared to stills etc. I watched two episodes of the BBC's Frozen Planet via Netflix, and the display was perfect. It was as good as a DVD replay, and also miles better than any terrestrial channel.

So in summary - if you want to watch streamed video via an older TV this is the thing to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Really Works, 30 April 2013
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
Having just returned another brand of HDMI converter. I was utterly delighted with the ESynic. I can now view my PC, which only has an HDMI output, on a much loved but ageing TV, which only has a composite input.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does just what it says on the box!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to connect my Apple Tv to my old Sony CRT tv and it works a treat. I just plugged it in and it worked. The sales service from Mandy at eSynic was brilliant - I had originally ordered a more expensive model which was no longer in stock and she recommended this replacement at half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worked a treat! We had a nice plasma in out bedroom which wasn't ready to be thrown out but the DVD player we bought only had hdmi outputs. So thus enabled us to due scale the output to scart for the plasma. Was a litte unsure about the quality if the output but pleasantly surprised! However it doesn't sat esync in the box so probably an equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
bought to convert the signal from a now tv box to allow connection to tv with av the only connection available. working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars signal from camcorder and lap top to video recorderr, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
despite enquiri)es to toshiba on how to transmit signals from video camera to video recorder (fruitless) i find that this device does the job perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For PS4 console it works - just, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
Bought this to convert PS4 HDMI output to analogue and my TV only has DVI (not HDMI) input and PS4 doesn't have any analogue output (unlike the PS3 which did). It was probably asking too much of it, but whilst it works 'technically', it simply cannot keep up the refresh rate required to play the games and the colours reproduction is a bit weak at the same time. Result was the FIFA 14 was almost (but not quite) unplayable. In the end I sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 25 Sep 2013
This review is from: eSynic 1080P HDMI Digital Signal to AV Composite 3 RCA CVBS Video Audio Converter for Xbox Xbox360 Blu Ray SKY HD VHS VCR DVD DVR (Electronics)
Got this as my daughter's tv does not have HDMi But now she can watch her Apple TV. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best option for connecting new Bluray/streaming player to my old CRT TV, 3 April 2014
By 
M. Warner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works better than any of the other similar products I tried from Amazon.
Others had strange colour reproduction or an electrical hum/buzz. This make works really well. Sometimes it restarts itself which is a minor annoyance but excellent picture and no sound issues. It just works :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews