Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As described
Bought these to go with a Christmas present, they were exactly as described, perfect for what i wanted, would have given 5 stars but photo's are a bit deceiving as the box is quite small.
Published 23 months ago by MATT27

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I knew it was only a small box but as I had ordered more than one item and didnt check the breakdown (my fault) I was charged extortionate postage, they were disappointing overall, wouldnt recommend them
Published 20 months ago by H. Sinfield


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As described, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
Bought these to go with a Christmas present, they were exactly as described, perfect for what i wanted, would have given 5 stars but photo's are a bit deceiving as the box is quite small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 April 2013
By 
H. Sinfield "Priscilla Woodcock" (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
I knew it was only a small box but as I had ordered more than one item and didnt check the breakdown (my fault) I was charged extortionate postage, they were disappointing overall, wouldnt recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
I should of paid more attention to the weight of this item. Came in a tiny box, and I paid over £3 for it. Really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PARTY FUN, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
THESE REALLY DO TASTE OF WHAT THEY SAY THAT THEY DO!!!!
GREAT FOR THE KIDS TO DARE EACH OTHER, I HAD A SCREAM WITH THESE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every boy's dream!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
My kids had great fun with this over Christmas feeding these to our guests. Some flavours are truly disgusting! The packet is very small but it clearly states the quantity on the packet so I was aware of this before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it for the reactions!, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
I think they're a brilliant little novelty item and gave me a good laugh sharing the horrible ones with others whilst keeping the nicer flavours for myself. Gave my Nan the vomit flavoured one and she had to take her false teeth out to clean them it was apparently that vile! She wouldn't eat the Rotten Egg one despite my best attempt to convince her it was really lemon flavoured! Don't expect 100's of sweets like some people obviously have (there are approx. 30), if you just want sweets buy a normal bag of jelly beans, but if you want to play a prank, buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total crap, 9 Aug 2013
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
Rubbish tiny box heavily overpriced junk would definitely not buy again .works out at about 30p per jellybean only priced so high due to the harry potter connection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced and tiny, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
I fell in the same trap as those below - having bought a real box of these in Unnivrrsal Florida I stupidly assumed they were the same size. They ARE the same OVERPRICE but a tenth of the size of the US ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Appallingly overpriced!, 24 April 2013
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
I bought these beans for my nephew who is a huge Harry Potter fan as part of a birthday present. I want to stress this review is based on quantity/cost not taste/appearance.
Now I realise I should have looked more closely at the weight of the product but I went by the picture and along with the cost, presumed it was a fairly large box!! It is not-it is barely bigger than a box of tic tacs!! I am so cross with myself for being so stupid! Please dont make the same mistake as me! D'oh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Jelly Belly Beans 1.2 OZ (34g) (Grocery)
Would not have bought this product if I had realised how small the box was! Complete waste of money, would not recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews