Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
There are not words to describe how good this album is. It has a country and western vibe but this is enhanced greatly be Lee Hazelwoods black humor.
Listen to the incredibly upbeat song We All Make the Little Flowers Grow about death.
The music is fantastic, Lee Hazelwoods Guitar is brilliant throughout plus all of the other bizarre sounds going off in various...
Published on 17 Feb 2003 by James Richardson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I like Lee Hazlewood a lot
I like Lee Hazlewood a lot, right back from the early 60's Girl on Death Row was my first record I bought, followed him right through with Nancy Sinatra 'Summer Wine and Did you ever' really good listening and even amusing in places, good c.d.
Published 4 months ago by georgina leek


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 Feb 2003
By 
James Richardson (Manchester, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
There are not words to describe how good this album is. It has a country and western vibe but this is enhanced greatly be Lee Hazelwoods black humor.
Listen to the incredibly upbeat song We All Make the Little Flowers Grow about death.
The music is fantastic, Lee Hazelwoods Guitar is brilliant throughout plus all of the other bizarre sounds going off in various tracks.
Whenever I need to smile this is the album that gets played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think "Johnny Cash" Plus "Dead Pan Humour"..., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple country tunes with bittersweet lyrics and each with a bit of dead-pan monologue at the beginning about some aspect of the Town called "Trouble"....Why haven't more people heard of Lee Hazlewood...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a masterpiece, 19 Feb 2012
This piece of work is totally unique, - it'll put a tear in your eye, a tap in your foot and a smile on your face. Lee hazlewood had a voice like no other, but is generally associated with a string of well known country songs and duets with other artists and his song writing.
This is a complete breakaway from that mold and you will love it - trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. M. C. Friel "Mick" (Beverley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
Hi,
Excellent, extra tracks bonus.
Lee Hazelwood is still excellent.
Worth checking out.
This album is better than you can imagine.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE ALBUM SANFORD CLARK NEVER RECORDED, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
I HAD THIS ON US MERCURY AND AM SO PLEASED TO HAVE IT AGAIN. I COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT THE EXTRA TRACKS. THE ALBUM STANDS ALONE AND WITH LEE'S SPOKEN LINKS IT PAINTS A FINE PICTURE OF AMERICA'S MID-WEST. I READ IN IN THE MUSIC PAPER, DISC, AT THE TIME THAT THIS ALBUM WAS TO BE SANFORD CLARK'S NEXT PROJECT. WE GOT SON OF A GUN AND RUN BOY RUN ON JAMIE/LONDON SINGLES BUT THEN LEE ISSUED THIS IN AMERICA ONLY AT THE TIME. LONDON ISSUED IT WITH A LOUSY COVER. IT'S NICE TO HAVE THIS IN MY COLLECTION AGAIN. WELL PACKAGED AND EXCELLENT LINER NOTES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Hazlewood, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
Great fan of Lee Hazlewood. This recording throws a completely different slant to any of Lee's previous recordings that I was aware of. would strongly recommend this album to any Lee Hazlewood fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb package, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Dr. A. J. Moir (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
Super package with a very interesting script that shows Lee's creative mind in operation. The original album was way ahead of its time and this release does Lee proud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I like Lee Hazlewood a lot, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
I like Lee Hazlewood a lot, right back from the early 60's Girl on Death Row was my first record I bought, followed him right through with Nancy Sinatra 'Summer Wine and Did you ever' really good listening and even amusing in places, good c.d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, 12 Jan 2011
having had this album for many years,and having now downloaded it on my 1 pod,i cannot give it a
strong enough recommendation. it is a superb album from start to finish.in spite of having a very large collection of albums,i still listen to this one regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trouble is a lonsome town EX, 15 April 2013
By 
Mr. S. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] (Audio CD)
What can you say about Lee Hazelwood that has not already been said before, this must go back to the early 60,s every song a gem plus you get bonus tracks inc who is Lee Hazelwood. I would say buy this add to your collection and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition]
Trouble Is A Lonesome Town [Expanded Edition] by Lee Hazlewood (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews