Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars977
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
If you are as big of fan of Twilight as I am I suggest you get this now! Their is no way to describe this than utter perfection. The build quality of the boxset is great the new art work inside is stunning and thank god they didn't use the original pictures on the discs but they actually went out of there way to make a masterpiece without cutting corners like other big film companies. I am happy to say that the blu-ray video and audio quality are also good. The price is well worth it with all films in blu-ray and the largest selection of special features so far. On top of that there's the brand new extended edition for those who can't get enough of Twilight and want more. I would recommend this for any Twilight fan as it is easily the most epic teen franchise out there. If I haven't persuaded you enough just take a chance with your hard earned pennies and i promise you will not be dissapointed.
review image
55 comments|70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
This was a good buy at £20 considering the single DVD for Breaking Dawn Pt II was £10. The box set is well illustrated and a lovely keepsake for any die-hard Twilight Saga fan
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 September 2015
No point in reviewing the movies. That information and reviews/opinions are in abundance all over the world. They are what they are and look pretty good for the most part on Blu-ray. The Complete Collection is not quite a true title for this set. Breaking Dawn Part 1 is presented here as an extended version which means that it's from the two disc special edition for that film. Only the first disc, the movie, is included so there are scant bonus features for this film (one short wedding featurette and some music videos have been included) unlike the remaining titles which all have very extensive extras. The failure to include the second disc for this film leaves a gap in the five Creating The Twilight Saga features so if you are interested in behind the scenes stuff you'll have to purchase Breaking Dawn Pt.1 separately. It's a shame that the company responsible for this set failed to include not only the extra disc but also an option to view the original theatrical cut of BD Pt.1. This omission makes this set The "Almost" Complete Collection. At least it's not expensive.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Finally got to watch the final film - watched the box set from the beginning to catch up. Great viewing.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I absolutely loved the Twilight Saga the 1st time I watched it so I bought the set so I can watch it time and time again! In my opinion the books are so much better because you get more of a back story than with the film. Many people choose to take the mickey out of Twilight but I think its the greastest love story since Romeo and Juliet!
The extras on each DVD were great also, definately a good buy for £20.
33 comments|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Excellent , viewing seems a little fuzzy at times, almost blurred but I've watched the same DVD somewhere else and it's the film itself not the actual DVD. Very strange. love Twilight 😊
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
This collection is brilliant value for money, it is the whole collection, unlike some on sale. Absolutely fantastic, lovely presentation!!.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I didn't expect to like this vampire/werewolf series but I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent acting , atmosphere and story lines , if you're put off by thinking it's a "teenage thing" don't be because it appeals to all ages ( I'm 62 !!) and I thoroughly enjoyed all of them although the third one , eclipse , has quite a lot of teenage angst in it with an unhappy truce between Edward and Jacob but it's still an excellent film . And if you opt for Blu-Ray the picture and sound are perfect.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I was never interested in films like this and was pestered into reading the books. Well after reading the four books I then bought the boxset and although I usually find books far better than the films I was delighted to find them both as good as each other. Great escapism into a friendly vampire and werewolf world. Great love story for all the romantics out there!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Everything perfect. Nothing to say, it arrived before than the expected day. The box was very well protected, Amazon delivery with a very well prepaired parcel. Only defect of this product is the paper box which contains the DVDs, The edges are easily to break, and get marks, that will make the box look like very old even if you bought it from few days!
review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)