Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful
I'd recommend this concise and informative guide to anyone trying to conceive not just couples experiencing problems as it really is very useful and full of information on how to maximise your chances of conception and a healthy full term pregnancy. It also is a useful aid to reassure with lots of tips that help with psychological concerns whilst trying. This has been a...
Published on 22 Nov 2012 by Helen Cotton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
A quick, easy read, but nothing new or groundbreaking for anyone who's already done any background reading after 6+ months of trying. Covers the basics, readable over-to-cover over a cuppa.
Published 18 months ago by Emily Percy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
I'd recommend this concise and informative guide to anyone trying to conceive not just couples experiencing problems as it really is very useful and full of information on how to maximise your chances of conception and a healthy full term pregnancy. It also is a useful aid to reassure with lots of tips that help with psychological concerns whilst trying. This has been a real tool for us as we were not aware there were so many common reasons for not falling pregnant and we feel more positive and hopeful now that it will happen sooner rather than later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect guide for mothers to be!, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
Earlier in the year we gave some advice to some of our close friends who were having problems conceiving. With them expecting their first baby soon, we have been inundated with questions from other wider friends and family on the subject. Actually the truth is, we just referred them to fantastic book like this one.

Written for both mothers and fathers to be, the author covers all aspects of pregnancy and factors that can influence being pregnant. The importance of the right state of mind, healthy living, paying attention to your body, being in the right environment etc are all explored. The book is well structured, easy to read and understand, not preachy or 'follow these steps to the letter' type of instructions. And that makes this book great, as couples can relax, read and talk through the key points at their own pace. Just what you need when one is already stressed trying to conceive.

It is a great reference book, very informative, full of sensible and practical ideas. I considered this as a "must-have" book for all expecting couples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 25 Nov 2012
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
I brought this book purely on interest grounds after I had found it hard to conceive both of mine. I am one of those women who enjoys programs like "One Born Every Minuite". I will say I wish I had this book when I was looking to get pregnant. You almost create you own stress as you try to get pregnant and when nothing happens month after month the worry and the stress mounts, which I am sure in many ways is counter productive. The book is full of useful and handy tips and as I said some which I wish I had known about. It is written in a very easy to understand style that is not full of jargon and medical terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and straightforward., 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
I was suprised that the book was as short as it was ( took about half an hour to read it), but at 77p it's still a bargain.
It is easy to read and understand with straightforward instructions. I would recommend this to someone who has no idea about conception as it is concise and easy to follow, having said that there was still information in there that was new to me at the age of 33.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good, short read, some interesting information but nothing new, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
Good but nothing I haven't read before, always reassuring though! Short read too which is good. Happy to recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
A quick, easy read, but nothing new or groundbreaking for anyone who's already done any background reading after 6+ months of trying. Covers the basics, readable over-to-cover over a cuppa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Preconception, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a quick read but to the point. It has useful information and clarifies what you need to be doing. I found it helpful and reassuring that I was doing everything correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to know, 1 April 2013
By 
Ms. P. Kay "Pkay" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting read- good for those first timers trying to conceive. Excellent value for money and cuts out a lot of the waffle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
I am glad I didn't pay much for this book. It's very short and contains no new information - the title doesn't reflect what it contains - just bog standard stuff on timing sex with ovulation etc. Only buy it if it's the first fertility book you're getting - otherwise everything in it will already be in other books you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crisp coverage, 22 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Pregnancy And Childbirth Secrets For Impatient Couples Trying To Conceive Despite Infertility - How To Get Pregnant Fast (Let's Get Pregnant Series) (Kindle Edition)
I brought this book for a friend who is struggling to get pregnant and I found the book to have a crisp coverage of infertility, common issues experienced while trying to conceive, the great tips offered to get over psychological concerns while trying and how to maximize your chances to for a successful pregnancy. Fingers crossed it can help my friend get pregnant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews