Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Remixes
The Pet Shop Boys do know how to select their contemporaries to remix their music. The mixes brought a little more "umph" into what is a very tranquil tune.
Published 16 months ago by Bob

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK.
Bought both CD singles over a week ago but only just got around to listening to it last night (and I've been a PSB fan for 25 years)... The remix of the single is OK but I much prefer the album version, the real stand out track is 'Listening' not as epic as the version by Morten Harket but sung with a bit more sincerity by Neil, 'One Night' is probably a 'grower' as is...
Published 18 months ago by besrvedcold


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK., 8 Jan 2013
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
Bought both CD singles over a week ago but only just got around to listening to it last night (and I've been a PSB fan for 25 years)... The remix of the single is OK but I much prefer the album version, the real stand out track is 'Listening' not as epic as the version by Morten Harket but sung with a bit more sincerity by Neil, 'One Night' is probably a 'grower' as is 'Inside'... they don't hook you instantly but they aren't poor B-sides either, and that might well be the trouble with PSB today. There seems to be no real passion.

The CD of Remixes are OK (Will ANYONE actually listen to them more than once?)...the strongest mixes are the Digital Dog Club and Dub mixes.
The packaging is again the cheap card slip sleeve but at least this time they are embossed with a glossy coating over parts with tiny 'cut-out' 'arrows' and 'crosses'.

Looking back over the singles released from the album (I presume this will be the last), the B-sides have been pretty damn good in most cases, but this will not be looked back upon as a 'Classic' PSB period. The single has failed to make it into the UK Top 100 chart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Remixes, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
The Pet Shop Boys do know how to select their contemporaries to remix their music. The mixes brought a little more "umph" into what is a very tranquil tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Remixes aren't what they used to be, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
Contains your bog standard dance remixes, nothing outstanding. But I'm a completest so I would buy it regardless, as a life long PSB fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remixed Reinvented, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
I love all the remixes on this CD ... The track has been reinvented making it superior to the the original album version, which now seems quite boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best quality, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
I have chosen it for my own music collection of the PSB duo. The CD single has been received in optimal conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Enrique Gachuzo "ENRIQUE\" (Mexico, D.F. MEXICO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
This is a PSB New classic. Remix 3 is terrific. Perfect for a great party. I want to listen live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ulrich Schnauss remix :), 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
The Ulrich Schnauss remix,track 2 on the cd is stunning and well worth the puchase on its own.Flowing,moving and uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance Dance Dance, Yowsah Yowsah Yowsah!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Memory of the future remixed (Audio CD)
Awesome, simply awesome - track 5 in particular is a barnstorming anthem in true PSB remix style - how they can add so many new layers to one base song astounds me; just makes me want to dance forever. Compulsive listening and a timely reminder that they've still got it - hell yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Memory of the future remixed
Memory of the future remixed by Pet Shop Boys (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews