Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Romance
Abbi has the uncanny ability of being able to portray extremes in society, from trailer trash to rich rock star. Her characterizations and vivid descriptive writing are what brings the story to life.

Breathe is a sweet romance with captivating characters. I have to say I would love to see Abbi re-write this one in the same way she added to The Vincent...
Published on 15 April 2013 by Emma @ Book Angel Booktopia

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but a bit too melodramtic.
In a nutshell, Sadie White is a teenager struggling to deal with a childish, heavily pregnant mother. She ends up having to go to her mother's work place to take over her job, as her irresponsible mother can't be bothered to do it herself. The home she goes to just happens to be the summer abode of the "hottest, most famous teen idol in the world'. They meet, and it's...
Published on 21 April 2012 by Midori


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good book but the fourth one in the series (just for now) is the best of the two. Enjoyable but a little predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet easy read romance, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I quite enjoyed this sweet romance. The story was good and I loved the characters that made the plot come to life especially Jax, Marcus and Ms Mary.

Sadie takes the place of her heavily pregnant single mother cleaning house for the Stone family. Jax escapes his rock star life and spends the summer at the house in Sea Breeze where he meets Sadie, a girl who isn't a fan and doesn't seem interested. Will he be able to change her mind.

I can't wait to read more of the series to see what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breathe.....Breathe...., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Phew!! Jax is dreamy. I'd leave it at that if I could, but I won't. I flew through this book in pretty much one sitting. There isn't much to dislike at all. Abbi has a knack of drawing you in and holding on until you've finished.
I'm not great at reviews and I don't agree with giving away plots in reviews either, so just trust me. Read it. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I CHOOSE 5 STARS BECAUSE THE BOOK WAS FANTASTIC. I COULD NOT STOP READING IT. LOVELY ROMANCE, WITH A BIT OF SEX THROWN IN. I HAVE NOW READ ALL THE SEA BREEZE BOOKS.ALL VERY VERY GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really liked the characters, the story line was entertaining and liked the ending. was worth a read, adult scenes described fully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars breath, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book didn't want it to end can't wait to get started on the next in the sea breeze series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 6 stars, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
E everything that Abbi writes is just amazing...this is a very sweet,Cinderella story but told and written so well you can not stop falling in love with jax and Sadie xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a great read, loved reading about the characters. I like how each book is is linked. Can't wait for more in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Breathe, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Maybe I am too old for this book but I found this boring and predictable, not for me. Skipped loads and gave up, not one of her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breathe, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant a must have read Abbi Glines knows how to write a bestseller would recommend it to everyone who loves a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breathe (Sea Breeze Book 1)
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews