Customer Reviews


635 Reviews
5 star:
 (341)
4 star:
 (171)
3 star:
 (79)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it !
I Purchased the book as freebie , it held me spell bound I highly recommend it and was sorry when the story ended
Published on 3 April 2012 by sandytck

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a very good book.
Although it's undoubtedly a pretty gripping idea, this book was really poorly written. I knew what was coming at every turn, there was no satisfaction in finishing it. And despite it being a very simple plot (which in itself isn't necessarily a bad thing- though sadly in this case it made it tedious, boring, predictable) it was actually quite confusingly written.
Published 10 months ago by SilenceIs


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it !, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
I Purchased the book as freebie , it held me spell bound I highly recommend it and was sorry when the story ended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
What can I say? I got this while it was free, but having read it would happily have paid full price and more for it.

This story of a little girl called Emma, and her mothers determination not to give up till she finds her was beautiful. I read it in one day as I couldn't put it down and couldn't wait to find out what happened.
The characters are loveable, and Emma is adorable.

A beautiful, heart-wrenching story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!, 8 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
This book held me entranced the whole way through! I started it at 4pm and didn't put it down until I finished it the same night!! Definitely recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding Emma, 2 April 2013
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
This story was breathe taking...I have never cried so hard so I did with book...this book was a page turner from start to finish...the ending was great...what that family went through was a heartbreak...It showed how a family can cope, hope and get through the tragedy that they endured...The best I have read I a long time...:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a very good book., 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
Although it's undoubtedly a pretty gripping idea, this book was really poorly written. I knew what was coming at every turn, there was no satisfaction in finishing it. And despite it being a very simple plot (which in itself isn't necessarily a bad thing- though sadly in this case it made it tedious, boring, predictable) it was actually quite confusingly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thought provoking, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
Like all the other reviewers I could not put the book down and thought maybe this was written with maybe a hint of truth here and there as though the author had experience of the subject.The writing was so good you could feel yourself being an onlooker to the events as they unfolded through out the story.I look forward to reading the sequel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautifully written, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
this book is beautifully written and will have you glued to the story from the start,if only all our missing children's stories were the same,very thought provoking,a moving story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heart breaking but with a feel good ending!, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
Read this book in two days! If you have kids this will pull at your heart strings!! Easy reading, very cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
Dreary, predictable, dull. This novel offered no twists, no drama, nothing. Rounded off nicely by the authors patronising notes. Felt some empathy with the two main male characters but the women were weak and hard to relate to. Will be avoiding anything else by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding Emma (Kindle Edition)
Thought provoking and sad but a fantastic read. Would definitely recommend. Looking forwards to discovering more books by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Finding Emma
Finding Emma by Steena Holmes
£3.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews