Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2013
having been introduced recently to Ron via the Long Player Late Bloomer documentary and CD I was nervous that it would be difficult for him to follow that up however he has proved me wrong and these tracks are another fine set of songs from the great songsmith. Recently saw him live at The Royal Albert Hall and all the songs off this CD came over extremely well live particularly Snake Road and Sneak out the backdoor and Blind eye - if you are new to Ron this is a great little set of songs. do try it out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I have all of Ron Sexsmith's albums and they all maintain a consistently high standard of songwriting and interpretation. This new release is a return the Ron Sexsmith style exhibited through his back catalogue. I enjoyed his last album (Long Player Late Bloomer) which aimed at fuller more popular sound but I suspect most RS fans will regards this current release as a return to what they know and love. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
All hail the exclusive club of top-drawer songwriters. Ron Sexsmith is a long-standing member. He sits there, rubbing shoulders with the greats. You get the impression that, as he wakes up each day, his sleepy arm reaches out for a convenient guitar and, almost before his feet touch the floor, he's composed another song you're going to fall in love with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I am fairly new to the music of Ron Sexsmith but I adore his amazing lyrics and his voice is so achingly sweet and heartfelt. I have seen him in concert a few times now and could listen to him all day! Give him a listen, I know you won't be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Forever Endeavour...Ron Sexsmith...Another great album from the man...He's a 15 year overnight success story...All his albums are well worth a listen or two...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
So good to have another great album from this magnificent songwriter.All his albums are wonderful and if you don't own any yet, you are missing out big time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Yet another super Ron Sexsmith album. He has a phenomenal and melancholic voice and he is a very special wordsmith and this comes across on this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
What a unique artist he is. I love his lyrics, music, voice and character, what a guy! more more more please Ron!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Arrived very promptly but was bought as a present so I didn't get to hear it myself. I am told that it is beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)