Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2013
I bought it as a gift for my partner and we liked it very much. It works perfectly and the liquid stays inside. Perfect size for two big cocktails. The app, however, is worthless.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Mine came with an item broken asked for replacement item but no response from seller.
Whole thing is pretty cheap and tacky on the whole but will at least did the job for one night.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Arrived Quickly,
Everything present and correct. (No Spillages - as read with previous reviews)
A fab item.
Very Pleased with Purchase
With Thanks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Great kit and i would defo buy again as a present. Just missing a mudder but coudl always buy seperately
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Bought as a lightning deal - arrived with glassware broken.
Was the perfect present for a friend but they won't replace item, only refund, so my present hunt has to start again. DO NOT BUY FROM SELLER.
If you do find another seller though I'd recommend the product because it's flawless.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
I think the kit looks great. A real fun statement. The items were well packaged in the box which is very presentable. The glass is thick and good quality. The main bottle mixes well and the others pour well. There are cards with recipes on for cocktails. All in all a lovely set but I can't help but think its missing that final touch. Perhaps a cloth, or some syrup, it's just missing that final touch. I managed to get this on a deal and to be honest am glad I did. Had I paid full price I might have been a little disappointed. (Not that I was actually expecting dry ice or something in there to make the cocktails smoke like in the picture) but just that extra little thing to make the set.
A great gift idea but I would just suggest perhaps buy a little something extra to go in the box for a complete win of a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
i was searching for a metal cocktail shaker after a disastrous party where my plastic shaker broke after making just one cocktail! (tip if this happens to you: use a protein shaker with the metal widget removed - although this doesnt look very nice at a party!!)

i bought this item when it was on sale at £18.95 with free amazon prime delivery and must say, what an absolute steal!! it arrived in very good time, and was packaged well so the item was in perfect condition on arrival. there was no leakage of the liquids as i have noted in other reviews. the kit all feels sturdy and well made, and looks nice too.

the shaker is of a good size, plenty of room for 2 decent sized cocktails, and several smaller ones (although who wants a small cocktail?!) i would definitely recommend this product :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
This was so much fun! It's even got a bottle of passion fruit syrup in it, my favourite! this is great for a party of friends, you can have a posh cocktail party for very little cost! and it's an excuse to invite everyone round.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
This was a fantastic present for a cocktail-lover with a dark sense of humour. The packaging was pretty good, all things being told. Although the inside used Polystyrene, I think most other packing materials would have led to broken glass, so you can almost forgive it. Straw, or paper straw would have been better, IMHO. However the polystyrene is covered in an awesome silky covering which adds to the "mad scientist" feel.

The items themselves are pretty standard Chemistry department beakers and swizzle sticks. It comes with a few cards with some spooky cocktail ideas, but works best when paired with a cocktail cabinet, and a selection of flavours etc.

All in all, it's a pretty good gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
bought this for my son and his wife as part of their xmas. the cocktail shaker itself is really good quality, and the apps was great for his phone, all in all great value and nicely boxed a great gift would recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)