Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased
i was very png leased with my purchase. i am between sizes but by simply taking off the outer covering and padding with some shop bought padding -putting cover back on i have the perfect fit. well worth the money.
Published on 12 Mar. 2013 by margaretcameron

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product Faulty & Poor Customer Service
I brought this back in August. I received it really quickly which was great, but after opening it I found two of the three feet can't actually be attached to the frame as the all threads on two of the feet are half the length they should be. I've have had to since go out and get wood glue and fix them on myself. Emailed The Fitting Shop on the day of receiving it (24th...
Published 8 months ago by Mr John Cutt


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
i was very png leased with my purchase. i am between sizes but by simply taking off the outer covering and padding with some shop bought padding -putting cover back on i have the perfect fit. well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
This product arrived ahead of time and has really pleased me. It's of good quality and shows off my products beautifully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product Faulty & Poor Customer Service, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
I brought this back in August. I received it really quickly which was great, but after opening it I found two of the three feet can't actually be attached to the frame as the all threads on two of the feet are half the length they should be. I've have had to since go out and get wood glue and fix them on myself. Emailed The Fitting Shop on the day of receiving it (24th August). I got an automated message to say someone would deal with my inquiry soon, two weeks later and I'm still waiting for a reply of some sort from them! Was saving the review to see what The Fitting Shop's response would be, but as there hasn't even been one. My reveiw is overall...Would not recommend this product or seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
Just what my neice needed to help with her college course and hopefully it will see her through to the end of her course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
So happy with the quality of this product - perfect for displaying my home made aprons in my online shop. And the price is very low compared to other similar products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saved Me, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
I'm a cosplayer and I was working with lycra material, this required having my material constantly stretched to body shape to work on, this dummy was brilliant. It is a polystyrene base so easy to pin your project to, the stand is adjustable, and the wood makes it look very stylish. My only criticism was that there were no instructions on how to put the stand together. All in all though great value for money :) thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
I needed a dressmaking dummy for my knitting projects and some small sewing as I have just started sewing. It's great as I can use my pins pinning the fabrics to it. The top is very light; the stand is ok, made of wood maybe not the best finishing as I had to fiddle with the screws but it's ok. The size is a bit different from what I expected and it is: 87 cm top, 69 waist and 92 hips, however I'm happy about as it mirrors my body measurements. There is a cover for the top so if you a bit bigger you could always fill it with something to have your ideal measurements. Strongly recommend, it was a good purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
Excellent service, quick delivery, excellent product. I bought this mannequin to replace an adjustable dressmakes dummy that I bought from elsewhere and immediately returned. This is a much cheaper and better option. It was simple to pad out the mannequin to my own shape and I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to pay the price of an adjustable dummy that you still have to pad out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tailors dummy, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
Very good value for money .Grandaughter of fourteen finds it so helpful for her fashion needs.plus you get a cover which is washable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dressmakers dummy, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
E. Black (somerset, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Female Tailors Dummy Cream Size 10/12 Dressmakers Fashion Students Mannequin Display Bust With A Light Wood Base
i chose this for my daughter who is designing clothes for a school fashion show. it was really easy to assemble and elegant to look at (it is standing in my lounge currently!)
it is light and easy to manoeuvre, we are really pleased with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews