Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Allows your creativity to flourish,
This is very similar to the old DS games, but much more in depth.

You serve customers, choosing their outfits and have to ensure it is to their taste. You soon learn that searching your stock for certain brands is the easiest way to please. That is the bulk of the game explained, but it is truly addictive!

There is a strong introduction where you...
Published 22 months ago by CSH

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3ds
use this seller all the time so was very happy with the service as normal quick delivery and good quality got this game for my wee cousin at 14 and she loved it but had it completed in a few weeks however she said its good because even after you complete it you can keep playing it to unlock new things so good for young girls who need to be amused
Published 12 months ago by Chandara Jordan-Kerr


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Allows your creativity to flourish,, 30 Dec 2012
By 
CSH (Gravesend) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is very similar to the old DS games, but much more in depth.

You serve customers, choosing their outfits and have to ensure it is to their taste. You soon learn that searching your stock for certain brands is the easiest way to please. That is the bulk of the game explained, but it is truly addictive!

There is a strong introduction where you learn how things work and the storyline carries on for hours. You are first an assistant and then a manager. You get happiness drops every time you find someone an outfit, get a compliment etc. and when the happiness tube is full, the story progresses. You unlock new brands, hairstyles and interior/exterior designs.

You have your own character whose make-up, clothes and hair can constantly be altered to your choosing. If you don't like the sound sof that, you will eventually unlock professional make up and hair stylists who will surprise you with cool new looks. But, you choose your clothes all the time! You can change the look of your appeartment and the shop, even dressing mannequins (an outfit which people will occasionally buy).

There are competitions where you dress up a model and compete to be the best boutique manager. These are fun and you must conform to the theme each time to win. It is always different and there are many challenges to keep you occupied.

There are many kind characters with a great personality. Sometimes it feels like they are addressing you personally and speaking to them is great fun in a sentimental way! But, you can speak with real people and have real customers across the globe if you open an online shop within the game. That adds some spice to it all.

These are apt he basics and it is a very fun game. If you love fashion, simulation or even just the managerial aspect, this game is for you. It teaches about budgeting, conforming to ideas and develops creativity. If there is a fun, educational game out there, this is the best you will find. Good for ALL ages...although younger ones will need assistance and help getting to grips with things. I would recommend this for 8year olds and over. There is no age limit really.

Prepare to get addicted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good fashion game, 16 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
New Style Boutique, or Style Savvy Trendsetters as it is known in the USA, is a gamer where you play as a girl who's main main goal is to become the best fashion boutique manager . You begin the game in the role of a new hire at a small boutique and are tasked with building it up from something small, to something glamorous and successful. as your shop grows in size and prestige, so does the town around you, with new characters arriving and new shops and areas opening up as you play. There is a lot of things you can do in this game

working at your boutique, tending to customers ,coordinating outfits and making sales. You can visit the Buyer's Centre and stock up on new clothes, enter fashion contests, dress up mannequins. You can also redecorate the boutique or your apartment, make contacts downtown, get your flower fortune read at the park, enjoy a tea at the cafe, or just try on new outfits, hairstyles, and makeup.

The main focus of the game is selecting outfits for customers who show up at the boutique, each customer will have a specific request and a maximum spending limit. Working within their taste and budget, you'll pick anything from a pair of shoes to a full outfit to show them and, hopefully, make the sale. Satisfied customers will return for more, and if you've impressed someone they might end up buying more than they came in for.

There's a large variety in clothing styles, you can collect more than 12,000 clothing items, bags, and accessories to sell in your boutique. split across dozens of fictitious brands that each specialize in a particular taste, pop, edgy, girly, retro, and many more. Whatever your style, you'll find something here. You acquire your stock from the Buyer's Centre, where available items are constantly changing and new brands pop up as you progress through the game. Eventually, you'll also be able to customize your store's interior design, window display, and music, all of which will affect the kinds of customers who will walk into the shop.

There is a story line that progresses as you advance. Progress is made by filling up a Happiness meter. Pleasing customers or doing something nice for yourself will fill your meter, and every night the accumulated happiness advances the phase of the moon, each time the moon becomes full, more of the game opens up after a few hours, like fashion shows and boutique management. It does it in a way that the game doesn't feel overwhelming, it doesn't just throw everything at you when you start leaving you with no idea what to do. It's a good system that gives you new things to look forward to. But you have to start at the bottom and work your way up to unlock some things.

The game is on the easy side, and the game is definitely aimed at girls, but guys can play it. the gameplay is good for all ages. The game does let you dress up males, but you have to unlock that option by playing. And you must play the game as a girl.

The graphics are colourful, the character models look good and the animations add a lot of personality, The music is also very good. There's no voice acting, but the written dialogue is well done.
There is a online component in the Fashion Plaza, where you can create your own online shop, pick a wallpaper and choose three outfits to upload that other players can buy for themselves. You can also purchase outfits uploaded by other players. There is also other stuff you can do with street pass mode, and other options for local multiplayer if your friends also own the game cartdridge. Another feature is that the game allows you to take photos at any time , just press the R button. These photos can be exported to a SD card for sharing.

If you're after a fashion game you won't find better than this. It looks and plays great and is very addictive with tons of content to last you a long time. I wrote this review as there is little information out there and reviews about this 3DS game, which is odd as it's a good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An item collecting/business sim game., 16 Feb 2013
By 
S. R. Thomas (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
The Style Boutique series is one of my favorite game series ever.

This new game is leaps and bounds above the previous game on the Nintendo DS so if you liked that one, get this one!

What can I say about this game? If you enjoy item collecting at all, or clothing, or enjoy games such as Recettear or Animal Crossing you will like this game.

You start the game by working in a boutique and eventually are able to open your own. You can fully customize the interior and exterior of the boutique, as well as mannequins displayed in the window and even your avatar's apartment. It improves on the previous game in that you are given access to menswear (still can't play as a male though) and when you sell clothing to customers sometimes they will wear the outfits you make in different places around the game.

You can heavily customize your own (female) avatar also. Tons of different hairstyles and makeup combinations are available and I believe the game has claimed to have 12,000 different articles of clothing.

The game works on a real-time month system so although you can progress through many in-game days, you will remain in the same month it is in real life. Only during the appropriate season do you have access to winter coats or summer dresses, etc.

This is a first-party Nintendo title (meaning a game published by Nintendo itself similar to Mario or Zelda games) so it really went through a giant quality check. So far I have seen no typos and no bugs of any kind, and there was even a patch released to correct a game error (although I never experienced this problem).

I've easily played over 30 hours in this game so far, and only stopped so I could wait for the seasons to turn over so I have access to more clothing.

Girls AND boys of any age would like this game if they enjoy clothing or avatar creation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FIVE STAR FASHION, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Excellent stuff. You start off as a trainee, then rise to manage your own fashion boutique. There are lots of things to do, dress mannequins in your window and design the interior and exterior of your shop. This is important as it influences the customers you attract. Decorate your shop in a gothic style and the Goths will flock through the door. Even the staff will dress themselves in your preferred style. Give the customers what they want and they will keep coming back and bring their friends too. The 3D version also lets you dress gentlemen customers too, which is a nice addition. Visit the Exibition Hall to buy your stock, outlets vary depending on the day of the week, except for Sunday when all outlets are open. Lots to do out and about in the city, visit the photographic studio and have your photo taken, visit the hair salon and make up boutique and catch up with your friends at the cafe or park. There is also the Contest Hall, open nightly for you to test your outfits against other fashionistas. You can buy the catwalk models outfits, a great option if you're looking for unusual or hard to source items. You can also share your creations via the wireless option. Turn the 3D to the max and the graphics are top notch. The only reason it didn't score 5-star is that it's so similar to the 2D version you might not want to invest if you already have the 2D version of the game, but all in all, hours of fun and a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally fabby, 24 Feb 2013
By 
L. V. Andrews "louisevic" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
i really love this game! it's so enjoyable, even for me as a very young 33 year old {you're never too old to embrace your younger side!} i played the demo for a while and enjoyed it so much that i just had to buy the full game to see what else there is to it and i haven't been disappointed at all. some of the customers clearly have no idea what they're talking about, but we'll let that slip as they're not real and the others spend plenty in my shop!
it's such fun dressing people, including yourself and choosing from the many different styles available {if only my real wardrobe had as much in it!}. but it's not just clothes, you can decorate your apartment and re-style your shop, inside and out, have your hair changed and coloured, make up done, go to the tearooms, park and contest hall.
seriously, if you thinking of buying it, do it because you really won't be disappointed and if you're like me and often get bored easily with games, then you can end up playing it all day while your toddler gets into mischief until you have to go and do the school run!
BUY IT! DO IT! GO ON!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Game, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
If you loved the first game then you'd really love this one! It's so much better! Many things from the first edition that you love incorporated with tons of new and exciting more features!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Most of the key points have been mentioned by the other viewers but I would like to just add on a bit, here! IT IS DEFINITELY BETTER than the Nintendo Boutique Style I used to play on my old DS. The graphic and quality is superb! The game is far better improved. In fact I purchase a new 3DS XL just for the sake of the game. I thought I had to get it as I have played the previous version of the game itself and this one, judging from the reviews I read before making the decision, is going to be 10 times better and I WASNT WRONG! LOVE IT! Could we have some more games of the same quality, if not better, Nintendo, pleaseeee! :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a 9 yr old girl.., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My 9 yr old daughter got this for christmas and absolutely loves it, hasn't played any of her other games since...no idea why or what you have to do, but she is very happy with it, great for long journeys......father christmas did good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an incredible game!, 1 April 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game is brilliant,there is so much to do on there.There are endless activities and plenty to do,you can compete in fashion contests and win great prizes.Once you have worked at a boutique called verano for a little while,the boutique will be yours you can name it what you want, change the interior and the exterior and make your own manequins.You can hire your own staff for your boutique,you have your own apparment which later on in the game you can buy furniture for.There are four different contests the first one is the beginner class then you move to the premier contest then you move to the elite contest and then you go to the international contest which is the hardest one there is.You can change your hair style and your make up,you meet so many customers at your boutique some will ask you if you want to go somewhere with them.You have your own character which you can dress up in your favourite sort of fashion.There is a very helpful tab on the screen called fashion 101 when someone says a word you may not understand,it will give you a full description what that word is.You can have your photo taken in your amazing outfits at the photo studio,which you can put in your album and then onto your SD card.You have your own mobile phone too,there is a magazine aswell which you will show case in if you win a contest or be seen in an amazing outfit on the street,the girl who takes the photos is called tess she works at the photo studio too.Over all this is a great game and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my daughter's 11th birthday and she absolutely loves it. It arrived promptly and there have been no problems whatsoever.

Yes, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS)
New Style Boutique (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
£18.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews