Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2012
I ordered this dress on a Friday morning and even though the site states delivery within 3-5 working days, it arrived the next day.
The dress looks great on but I do suggest getting the underskirt to make it more full.
The only down side was that it was quite creased but easily sorted with some ironing.
I get to wear it for a christmas party soon and am going all out on the hair and makeup to complete the look! Can't wait!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
This dress is made of an amazing fabric fits really well ,although i ordered a size bigger as it said it was small but fits like a glove!the zip lets it down unfortunately think it will last the one night but it looks so beautiful on very pleased!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Bought this dress as an option to wear to a wedding. Decided not to wear it as I felt it was a bit too showy for a day time wedding - also it shows off a LOT of cleavage! I ended up wearing it to a black tie evening event and was really happy in it. I'm a size 14-16 and the 16 fits perfectly. It has a little netting along the bottom but I wore it with a net petticoat underneath to make it stand out more. Gorgeous dress and very flattering. Well packed and delivered quickly.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
This arrived today and I am very disappointed. It was in a very small envelope - so very creased and hard to see how it would look when on. I am a 8-10 usually (I weigh 9 stone 5 lbs) - but the zip was hard to get up and I didn't want to force it. The material looked thin and cheap and the colour garish. I am going to return it as it is not suitable for the 'Hollywood Glamour Wedding' I've been invited to.

I am going to change this review as they were very quick to authorise my refund and it was processed quite fast. Also I have had another dress in the range and it was great and fitted very well - actually slightly big in that I ordered the size bigger as advised but could probably have had the 10. So all in all the dress wasn't right for me and what I say stands but it might work for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I got the size 18 even though Im only a 16 but it fits perfectfully am truly delighted with it and I had ordered it late Tuesday night it was deleivered by thrusday morning
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
100% perfect for the occasion (50's Fancy Dress) but also great for any evening out. Really wonderful material and perfectly made.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
This dress arrived very quick but unfortunately it was too small, as stated on the description it was smaller that size stated, I retuned this dress same day and with 24 hours I was refunded
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Glam circle dress in red satin. Lovely vintage style item. Fits small so be sure to read recommended measurements. I'm just not sure which colour to order next!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Beautiful dress, fitted as expected, maybe even more. Satin red colour is very nice, unfortunately wasn't suitable fot the occasion where I needed it.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I love this dress. Will be used as a wedding dress.
You are right about the sizes. I am normally a 14 and chose a 16. It fits perfectly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)