Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it,very enjoyable
I downloaded this recently as freebie to my kindle and read it almost at once. The idea of upping sticks and moving to Ireland was very appealable to me. The author has had a health scare recently and decided it was now or never to get out of the rat race and live the dream.
The book does go on a lot about how they tackled all the renovation works themselves at the...
Published 20 months ago by cruise queen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An Irish Tail
My choice of stars was quite low because although the book was interesting it was by no means 'hilarious' and that was disappointing, it raised a smile or two but sadly did not come up to expectations,
Published 5 months ago by tibbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it,very enjoyable, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Irish Tail: A comical tale of an English couple and their unruly dogs, searching for a new life in rural Ireland (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this recently as freebie to my kindle and read it almost at once. The idea of upping sticks and moving to Ireland was very appealable to me. The author has had a health scare recently and decided it was now or never to get out of the rat race and live the dream.
The book does go on a lot about how they tackled all the renovation works themselves at the cottage they finally bought and mixed in there are a lot of tales or should that be tails about the dogs . Many dogs.. and chickens and ducks. The bit about when the author had to go to hospital with a personal problem had me crying with laughter.. OH didnt understand juast what was so funny but being a bloke he wouldnt find it as funny as I did!! ( Read the book, you will know exactly what I am on about)
I held back the tears.. only just when the book got very sad over the death of a couple of the dogs, but it was a lovely book to read. I d gladly have paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and very informative, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The story was interesting from beginning to end. It was amazing how Nick and his wife were able to turn their hands to so many different skills. Their lifestyle changes really appealed to me and I hope they continue to have a long and happy life in Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose five stars because it was well written and amusing. Being Irish myself I could easily identify with the situations the author found himself in as he travelled through parts of Ireland. Well done for being an English man and still understanding our humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very funny, and sometimes a bit sad. Liked reading about places I know in Ireland, in fact, re-awakened my desire to live there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you know the Irish in Ireland it is so true to life. Definitely laugh out loud. Made me want to go back again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a good read, am enjoying what I have read so far am not finished yet but am liking the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An Irish Tail, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My choice of stars was quite low because although the book was interesting it was by no means 'hilarious' and that was disappointing, it raised a smile or two but sadly did not come up to expectations,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable read, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Irish Tail: A comical tale of an English couple and their unruly dogs, searching for a new life in rural Ireland (Kindle Edition)
Well done on an excellent account of your move to Ireland, hope all is well there still . Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You must read this story., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very, very funny. I could not wait to get to the end of the story - just to see if they lived happily ever after - with all their troubles of the house, and upsets of the dogs etc. A very ghood read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One for those who love Ireland, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book and having an Irish background could so relate to the couples experiences. Even if you are not of Irish decent but love Ireland and the people, this is for you. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews