Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars operating instructions for 10 inch UMPC/ Android 4.0 OSnetbooks
The user manual is included it is on the Netbook screen. So charge up the Netbook. Switch on with the little button on the right hand of the screen, it boots up and the screen opens; the manual is on there as the user manual.

Hope that helps anyone buying this in future.

I bought it for my granddaughter and its just the job!!

David
Published 21 months ago by David

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice Idea Poor Implementation
The netbook arrived and was dead on arrival. The mains power LED did not even light up.
The physical feel of the construction is OK. The idea to use the free open source Android system should now be a worry for the Windows based lap/note/net books which have prices 2 to 3 times that of an Android based system, (due to MS license fees). No doubt there will be many...
Published 20 months ago by Geoff


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice Idea Poor Implementation, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MKT TM - NEW SLIM (White) 10 inch UMPC / Mini Netbook / Student Notebook / Android 4.1 OS + Firmwar Card
The netbook arrived and was dead on arrival. The mains power LED did not even light up.
The physical feel of the construction is OK. The idea to use the free open source Android system should now be a worry for the Windows based lap/note/net books which have prices 2 to 3 times that of an Android based system, (due to MS license fees). No doubt there will be many more Android computers on the market soon. But it seems that this particular one has been rushed and the correct quality controls and support infrastructure has not been put in place. There is no model number, no serial number, no website for support and no company details with address or telephone numbers etc. So the usual online/telephone support is totally missing and as the source in this case is China there are strong communication problems as their English has its limitations. So buying this item has been quite an eye opener and buyers should be aware that buying from outside of the UK, albiet via Amazon UK carries much more significant risks in terms of product integrity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars note!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MKT TM - NEW SLIM (White) 10 inch UMPC / Mini Netbook / Student Notebook / Android 4.1 OS + Firmwar Card
Do not buy this product. I bought this product in December, but the netbook does not work! was the only black screen. I sent them a lot of e-mails refunded to me it.I struggled with this 3 months! and these people do not return me for a shipment and they promised they can cover the costs for this. I lost a lot of nerve. thieves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 10inch netbook (black), 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got this as a gift for my 10year old sons xmas. arrived with no instructions or accessories. very poor quality and cheap looking. not pleased with it. would not have purchased this but might have spent a bit more money on something with more quality. no info on returns or accessories. will have to do but looks dissappointing as a main gift. very poor and not what it seems as advertised....
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars MKT TM - NEW SLIM (White) 10 inch, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MKT TM - NEW SLIM (White) 10 inch UMPC / Mini Netbook / Student Notebook / Android 4.1 OS + Firmwar Card
Item has arrived today from Hong Kong which I didnt expect as I thought it was from a uk company. The item has no instructions and only the power lead no usb cables or normal accessories. It does work but looks a little cheap.
Would have spent the extra money and bought a better make had I known.
There doesnt appear to be any return address or ticket so it will have to do as is a present.

On balance probably wouldn't have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality and ripoff delivery charges, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this product for a christmas present for my teenage girl. The product itself is of poor quality, when you download a game, it thinks it's an ipad! and downloads it sideways!!
Paid over 20 pounds delivery charge and then recieved a separate bill from FEDEX for 16 pounds! It is very unclear in the description that further delivery charges will apply! There is no way i would have paid that amount of charges if it was clear!
Very disatified!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars operating instructions for 10 inch UMPC/ Android 4.0 OSnetbooks, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The user manual is included it is on the Netbook screen. So charge up the Netbook. Switch on with the little button on the right hand of the screen, it boots up and the screen opens; the manual is on there as the user manual.

Hope that helps anyone buying this in future.

I bought it for my granddaughter and its just the job!!

David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews