Customer Reviews


618 Reviews
5 star:
 (447)
4 star:
 (111)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The simplest solutions are always the best!
The nexus 10 fits so snugly in this case that in use it is barely noticeable! All ports and buttons are still accessible and the magnetic sleep/wake function is very useful. The stand function is very basic, a flap that the front of the case slips into, so provides a nice angle for reading/typing without introducing any cumbersome addons.
The material is light yet...
Published 20 months ago by mblunder

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just okay!
Well opened up this as a Christmas present this morning and promised the manufacturer a review. I purchased two of these for both my partner and I in Blue and Brown to replace the Nexus 7 cases that we already owned hoping that these at 2.00 more each would be an improvement on the first ones that we purchased. Our original ones were purchased from Amazon before the...
Published 20 months ago by Zemo


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The simplest solutions are always the best!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The nexus 10 fits so snugly in this case that in use it is barely noticeable! All ports and buttons are still accessible and the magnetic sleep/wake function is very useful. The stand function is very basic, a flap that the front of the case slips into, so provides a nice angle for reading/typing without introducing any cumbersome addons.
The material is light yet sturdy so the tablet seems very well protected, and the purple colour gives a personal touch without seeming trashy - it's very stylish!

All in all, excellent value for money and feels like it will last a long while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good case, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Length:: 1:42 Mins

I really hope this video is helpful. I haven't done one before but hopefully I've managed to make it informative.

In summary, this is a good product with everything you would expect from a case i.e. cut-outs, a magnetic closure, a stand and its a slim stylish case that looks good etc. However, for me the bonus was the auto-shut off function in the case. I simply have to close the top flap of the case and my tablet will go to sleep mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect pick for my nexus 7, 1 Aug 2012
By 
D. Mccartney (BELFAST) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i spent quite a while trawling through the selection of cases for the nexus 7. finally i settled on this one because i liked the look of it.
it looks great & fits perfectly. the price was reasonable & 3 free screen protectors was a great bonus. although i expected it to arrive on the Friday it actually arrived 3 days earlier, than estimated, on the Tuesday and within hours of my nexus 7 being delivered (from another source).
the case is great, though i don't use the stand option much, and my tablet is well protected in it. i also love that it sends my nexus 7 to sleep just by closing the case.
my only piece of advice is regarding the screen protectors. i wasted the first 2 and still ended up with minor bubbles on the screen. since then i have discovered several "how to"s on YouTube which not only show the best way to put the protector on but have hints to ensure no bubbles. would recommend checking them out before installing your screen protector.
i happily recommend not only the case but this seller too, in fact i have just bought additional screen protectors from him for backups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super value, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being initially sceptical as to whether this cover was going to be a generic 10" tablet cover, I can confirm that this cover is definitely custom made for the Nexus 10, given that it is a very good snug fit and none of the functional parts of the tablet are obscured by it. The tablet is held in by a flap which is fastened by velcro around the bottom edge (in landscape) and round the back of the tablet inside the case, holding it in very securely.

The headphone, micro USB and micro HDMI ports are perfectly accessible whether the cover is opened or closed, as are the power and volume buttons; the dock contacts at the bottom landscape edge are accessible when the cover is opened or folded back on itself. The bevel is cut away for the speaker grilles, the front facing camera and light sensor and the notification light (although you obviously won't see this light when the cover is closed), and there is a 'speech bubble' shaped hole in the back of the cover for the rear-facing camera, flash and microphone. There is a clearance of approximately 5mm around the edge of the screen to the bevel of the case and swiping is subsequently comfortable from the top edge of the screen (in any orientation) for notifications and system settings. There is a pen loop which is located on the top edge of the landscape position about a fifth in from the left hand side, which equates to it being on the right edge and towards the top when holding the cover in the closed position in portrait orientation like a folder. The loop is perfectly adequate for a pencil or Bic-style pen, but a wider soft-grip gel pen may be problematic to fit.

The supplied stylus/pen is quite slim and fits the loop perfectly, although the pocket clip on the pen is rather tight and will snag on the elastic of the loop, but this is not a problem as slipping the pen into the loop up to the clip is pretty much in a central position for the stylus and is well balanced as a result. The stylus is pleasant to use and has a good firm springiness to the tip and good glide against the screen's surface. It is also narrower than the finger (or at least mine) and helps to provide a little more accuracy. The pen at the other end of the stylus is a twist-to-open ballpoint nib in black ink. It writes reasonably well and will suffice perfectly for the odd jotted note (I personally much prefer gel pens for writing).

The entire inside of the cover is finished in a mid-grey brushed cotton material which has a suede-like look and feel, and gives confidence that the screen will not pick up any marks as a result of contact with the inside of the cover. Feeling along the edge with a firm grip reveals four magnets down the edge inside the cover which works to switch the tablet's screen on and off as the cover is opened and closed respectively. There is a certain amount of spine given to the cover makes the cover fit squarely over the screen when closed but also means that folding the cover back on itself and holding the edges together creates a gap at the reversed spine, although this will no doubt reduce as the material softens with use. To alleviate this the cover can be held to either side by about 1.5cm to flatten the spine if you wanted the tablet flat on the table in this folded-back position, otherwise it gives the tablet a very slight lean in this position.

The cover gives a good grip to the tablet in use and would not look at all out of place in a conference room or coffee bar. A flap in the back allows the cover to be tucked in and stand the tablet at two different angles depending on which way round you place it. The upright position is very stable and well balanced. The 'desktop' angle can cause the cover to slip out of the flap when a certain amount of pressure is applied towards the top edge of the tablet, causing is to flatten onto the table, but otherwise holds steady if left undisturbed.

Unfortunately, a screen protector was not supplied, but a very courteous note explained the reason for this as being that they were found not to be a good fit, and a USB OTG cable was supplied as a substitute item. This was a pleasant and useful surprise.

Overall I have to say that this item feels like absolutely brilliant value for money and I am delighted with this purchase. Even if it proves to last only six months or so, it won't have been a waste of money. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you'd hope, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits the tablet perfectly, gives it ample protection, the magnetic on/off works like a dream.

One very minor criticism: if you put a stylus in the holder, it gets in the way of the on/off and volume switches a bit, but I only really notice this because I don't use a stylus myself (so don't take it out when I'm using the tablet), but I share the tab with my girlfriend who likes the stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just okay!, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well opened up this as a Christmas present this morning and promised the manufacturer a review. I purchased two of these for both my partner and I in Blue and Brown to replace the Nexus 7 cases that we already owned hoping that these at 2.00 more each would be an improvement on the first ones that we purchased. Our original ones were purchased from Amazon before the Nexus 7 was released for purchase and therefore loose when velcro tabbed in place. However with these G-Hub cases the fit is snug and it keeps the tablet secure. Everything about the cases say quality and the cases also come in a choice of colours. The only major set back and design flaw with this case is its spine. With the old case it had a very substantial strengthend spine but with the G-Hub case it is basically one layer of faux leather and one layer of faux suede with no plastic spine strengthener. This as a knock on effect not only to the durability of the case but also the look of the case when it is closed. Insted of being straight the spine of the case is concaved and distracts from it's overall look . 5 Stars when a strengthend spine is addressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just got this case in the post and the nexus fits well inside, the camera isnt obscured and the sleep funtion works!! def recommend this product to nexus owners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, great features, great price, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this case for my wife's Nexus 7 (and the carbon fibre version of the same case for my Nexus 7 and Kindle) after reading reviews for iPad cases being sold by the same seller. Given the low price of these cases, the quality is unexpectedly high. The Nexus 7 fits snugly in the case, the cut-outs are perfectly aligned, the sleep sensor works as described, and the stand is a great feature. I'd recommend these cases to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low quality. Sleep function doesn't work., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Google Nexus 10 Tablet Case - G-HUB Black Carbon Fibre Print PropUp Stand Case Cover (with integrated stand function and magnetic sleep sensors) for Google / Samsung Nexus 10 with BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus
Really disappointed with this. I bought it on the strength of the reviews but clearly made a mistake. It feels very cheap. The sleep function doesn't work (so when I close the cover the Nexus stays on). The little clip/loop for holding the pen is poor. The pen just hangs off it at an awkward angle. Not a neat solution and poorly executed. The case also covers about 20% of the rear camera.

Mine had minor damage when I opened it.

My advice is to spend a little more, get one with a stylus holder that's inside the case (possibly along the spine of the case), and get one with an elastic loop that holds the case open/closed.

On the plus side, it's a snug fit and feels secure. The stylus pen is cheap but handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 4 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The G-Hub PropUp case is the perfect fit for my new Nexus 7 and the free screen protectors are a great bonus. So far I have not tried out the integrated stand as I I'm more inclined to hold it in my hands. The magnetic sleep sensors work a treat and ensure that the battery does not run down while your not using it. And of course it is a vibrant red which is one of my favourite colours. I can highly recommend it for a Nexus 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews