Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2016
Absolutely beautiful !
TV doesn't get more innocent than this and therefore it would be next to impossible to make a series like this today - full of humble stories of decent people living together in harmony with each other and their natural surroundings.
The cast is nothing short of faultless.
Led by gentle spirit Dan Haggerty - who sadly passed away recently - a wonderful actor who I first saw as part of the real-life hippie commune that Peter Fonda and Dennis Hopper visit in Easy Rider. Strongly supported by Denver Pyle as the narrator - who's given much more to play here than he was on The Dukes of Hazzard - and Don Shanks - a real-life Native American playing a Native American which was unheard of in tv at that time !
Plus of course big cuddly softy Ben the Bear.
Add to all of this Tom Pace's heartbreakingly moving theme song that opens and closes each episode and you have a tv series that is just about perfect on every level - and I for one couldn't be happier that it has FINALLY made its way onto region 2 dvd at last !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
a wonderful programme to see again and a happy reminder of my young teenage years at school and in the air cadets , its stories enthral you that you don't want to miss anything , a time when things went more slowly. not like today fast and furyouse , must be done yesterday . a great reminder of my life through the 70s
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
5 stars is for the show! as for the DVDS? I give them a 1. There is nothing remastered about these! They cut part of the top off the picture, the picture is sorry! save your money! The only good thing about these is that they put them on 8 discs, I bought the 2 sets that Timeless studios came out with in the U>S>, they only used 4 discs for season 2, it looked like crap also! But this set here on 8 discs, they have no excusse! Like I said, if you buy these you will kick yourself later! and what's sad about these is they look like crap on an old 4:3 analog tv, now that's sad!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Although these are a little dated in quality, they are nevertheless worth every penny. The stories are quaint and enjoyable. The wildlife scores a 10 on the cute factor, and the scenery is often breathtaking. There is a lot of humour, often provided by the late Denver Pyle. Thoroughly enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Considering the age of the series it is pretty good quality, service and postage speed was second to none. Brings back my childhood memories. Ripping to PC for safe keeping :-) Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
A great classic show when I was a kid and was great to rewatch them again with my kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
The scenery is absolutely gorgeous as are the wild life and great family viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Hubby is a diehard "Grizzly" fan.This was perfect gift of him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Just great shame not available in the uk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Enjoyed watching the series again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)