Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harrington Jacket.
Great value jacket. Had to return it due to Medium being too big.Contacted seller,rapid reply and exchange(customer pays return postage). Excellent service. I am 5'7" and 40" chest. Small fits me great.The bottom is not too elasticated so does not get tight and unshapely. Jacket is quite thin which in my opinion gives it a better fit and is great for chilly autumn...
Published 15 months ago by al.O

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for a warm mod
Only for summer use and no good for wearing with scooter pockets to small and no inside pockets just looks the part and that is all
Published 11 months ago by Mr Chadrie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harrington Jacket., 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value jacket. Had to return it due to Medium being too big.Contacted seller,rapid reply and exchange(customer pays return postage). Excellent service. I am 5'7" and 40" chest. Small fits me great.The bottom is not too elasticated so does not get tight and unshapely. Jacket is quite thin which in my opinion gives it a better fit and is great for chilly autumn nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Generous Sizing., 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket, whilst not a Merc or Barracuta, is a great timeless iconic design classic. Value for money without doubt. To potential buyers I would say that I found the sizing to be on the large side. I am 5'11'' and have a 39'' - 40'' chest. I originally ordered a 'Large' but it was way too big for me (this was based on another Harrington I already own). I arranged an exchange with the seller (who was great). and ordered a 'Small' size. This fits me perfectly even with a jumper underneath.The elasticated waist is not too tight and the zip after rubbing with candle wax, slides effortlessly. I bought the red colour which is just like the photo. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Item, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A pleasure to buy this very well made jacket. Very good value for money and fits very well. Well packaged and sent very quickly.A pleasure to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snazzy, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely quality and a really retro feel about it. Makes me want to haul out my old Vespa and toddle on down to Brighton. Love the tartan inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for a warm mod, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only for summer use and no good for wearing with scooter pockets to small and no inside pockets just looks the part and that is all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had a "retro" moment!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
owned one of these in the late 70S - decided I want to own one again! prices were so varied so decided to buy at mid range - quality good delivery prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality product, 19 Oct 2013
By 
R. Terry (sevenoaks uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Harrington jacket is an excellent buy. It takes me back to my teens. The price was amazing as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless classic style, 15 Aug 2013
By 
IAN C (LONDON ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased 2 for a friend classic harrington jackets love em nice well made light jacket with classic designs going back 40 years + still class would recomend to anyone at the price just 1 piece of advice order 1 size larger than you are for a great fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this product,looks to be well made,fits great and looks even better. Very fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harrington,unbeatable for the money., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first unpacked it i notice a ladder down the arm ,I enquirer about it and sent a photo of it,the designer wrote back to say he couldn't see anything,but I could send it back for inspection,I asked my freind if he could notice it, and he said not unto you showed me and it is hardly noticeable,so I put that down to me being to fussy,I love the colour,I love the fit and the way it feels exspecially in this weather,thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews